Europe's Steinbock apparel is laden with Tyrolean atmosphere. Designed in Innsbruck, Austria, and found in only the finest stores in Europe, Steinbock has improved traditional Tyrolean fabrics like boiled wool and loden cloth by utilizing extra-fine wools, cashmere and angora. Run your hand up, and then down, their loden cloth and note the soft, downward flow of the fibers which naturally shed rain and wind. It's easy to see that Steinbock of Austria outerwear performs as beautifully as it looks. Accents like realistic French faux-fur trims, silky jacquard linings, contrast piping, real horn b ... Learn more about Steinbockuttons and leather trim all lend an air of old world charm and sophistication. Steinbock of Austria will give you the traditional, self-composed look you desire. ... Less
Average Rating based on 587 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 59 »
  • 1-10 of 587 reviews
  • Reviewed by QualitySeeker from Ohio on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Coat runs large(primarily the shoulder) so I bought 2 sizes smaller than my regular size. It fits well..& I really like the style of this very detailed coat. It is very lightweight, but warm with sweater underneath.
  • Reviewed by Trisha S from Sandy, UT on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Fantastically beautiful blazer! High quality wool - people were petting my arm the first day I wore it. Impeccable styling and tailoring. Looks very expensive - which it would be if I'd paid full price!
  • Reviewed by Peg from Raleigh, NC on Friday, December 13, 2013
    My husband is very happy with the Steinbock down coat. The outer shell
    Is very soft, and he liked the chocolate brown color. We are headed up north this winter, so we are counting on the down to keep him good and warm! We did have to have the sleeves shorten some, as they were long, but we are happy with the jacket!
  • Reviewed by Left Lane from Louisiana on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    The fit is fabulous, but I was surprised that it wasn't lined for the price.
  • Reviewed by Olga from San Francisco on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I have purchased several Steinbock coats, and enjoy them all! This one in particular is quite warm and good looking. Everything about it is just perfect. If you are considering this coat, you could not go wrong with its purchase.
  • Reviewed by Customer Care from Unknown on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    Yes, I know, I should have listened -- listened to the other reviewers who said this zipper was difficult. But I've used 'em all my life and what could be so tough about the zipper on this coat? Well, whoever designed this one is a fiend with a sick sense of humor and they are probably having a good laugh as they read this review. I put on the coat and found that I could not get the zipper started -- i could not zip the coat when I was wearing it! I had to remove the coat to zip it. I thought about taking the coat to my tailor for a new zipper but changed my mind. A shame about the zipper, because otherwise the coat is a beauty.
  • Reviewed by Lahinch02 from Kentucky on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    Others said the zipper was horrible. They were actually complimentary ... I do not know an adjective to describe it. Only took a flyer on it knowing that no merchant is better about standing by their sales than Sierra Trading Post. As always, they were swift with my refund!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Worker bee Jerry from Wausau , wisconsin on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Beautiful made coat. The only issue is the zipper is reversed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by solo from bay area on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    My only complaint is the zipper.
  • Reviewed by Native NY'er from NYC on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Great coat - with one deisgn flaw - the zipper. The zipper is too long e.g. starts at bottom hem and runs to neck line - one would need monkey arms to reach down to properly start the zipper in its tracks. Ideally - the zipper should start about midway. Also zipper is narrow - ideally should be a fat zipper with wide track that can be navigated with gloves and cold fingers.

    In any case - coat has buttons as well - so zipper is not so important. I love the fit and finish and have gotten compliments on this coat. Will keep it - will last a lifetime.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 59 »
  • 1-10 of 587 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;