• Steinbock Reviews

Europe's Steinbock apparel is laden with Tyrolean atmosphere. Designed in Innsbruck, Austria, and found in only the finest stores in Europe, Steinbock has improved traditional Tyrolean fabrics like boiled wool and loden cloth by utilizing extra-fine wools, cashmere and angora. Run your hand up, and then down, their loden cloth and note the soft, downward flow of the fibers which naturally shed rain and wind. It's easy to see that Steinbock of Austria outerwear performs as beautifully as it looks. Accents like realistic French faux-fur trims, silky jacquard linings, contrast piping, real horn b ... Learn more about Steinbockuttons and leather trim all lend an air of old world charm and sophistication. Steinbock of Austria will give you the traditional, self-composed look you desire. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 59
  • Reviewed by Broke Law Student from Denver, CO on Friday, July 3, 2015
    This is a beautifully made coat with lovely soft, warm fabric and good construction quality. I bought a 38 since it was the only available size and the sierra guidance said to size up--for me, that was totally unnecessary, and I would exchange it for my regular 36 if that were available. The coat is a little bit big for me, but will fit well over winter layers and sweaters, and the price I got with my coupon made it too good a deal to pass up. The black is super versatile. Also, as I'm tall (5'11) and long-waisted I often have a problem with the waist of dresses and coats hitting a couple of inches too high. With this coat, that was no issue at all, it is exactly where it should be--so average height/short people may find that this coat fits too long. Overall a great purchase for the price that is sure to get a lot of use, just be aware that it seems to be sized for taller, broader-shouldered people. If that's you and they have your size--buy it! It's a great coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolannirish from New York on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    The advice on the web site suggested to order one size up. I usually take a US size 14 so I ordered a 16 waaaaaaay too big. it was a very nice coat.
  • Reviewed by QualitySeeker from Ohio on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Coat runs large(primarily the shoulder) so I bought 2 sizes smaller than my regular size. It fits well..& I really like the style of this very detailed coat. It is very lightweight, but warm with sweater underneath.
  • Reviewed by Trisha S from Sandy, UT on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Fantastically beautiful blazer! High quality wool - people were petting my arm the first day I wore it. Impeccable styling and tailoring. Looks very expensive - which it would be if I'd paid full price!
  • Reviewed by Peg from Raleigh, NC on Friday, December 13, 2013
    My husband is very happy with the Steinbock down coat. The outer shell
    Is very soft, and he liked the chocolate brown color. We are headed up north this winter, so we are counting on the down to keep him good and warm! We did have to have the sleeves shorten some, as they were long, but we are happy with the jacket!
  • Reviewed by Left Lane from Louisiana on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    The fit is fabulous, but I was surprised that it wasn't lined for the price.
  • Reviewed by Olga from San Francisco on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I have purchased several Steinbock coats, and enjoy them all! This one in particular is quite warm and good looking. Everything about it is just perfect. If you are considering this coat, you could not go wrong with its purchase.
  • Reviewed by Customer Care from Unknown on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    Yes, I know, I should have listened -- listened to the other reviewers who said this zipper was difficult. But I've used 'em all my life and what could be so tough about the zipper on this coat? Well, whoever designed this one is a fiend with a sick sense of humor and they are probably having a good laugh as they read this review. I put on the coat and found that I could not get the zipper started -- i could not zip the coat when I was wearing it! I had to remove the coat to zip it. I thought about taking the coat to my tailor for a new zipper but changed my mind. A shame about the zipper, because otherwise the coat is a beauty.
  • Reviewed by Lahinch02 from Kentucky on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    Others said the zipper was horrible. They were actually complimentary ... I do not know an adjective to describe it. Only took a flyer on it knowing that no merchant is better about standing by their sales than Sierra Trading Post. As always, they were swift with my refund!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Worker bee Jerry from Wausau , wisconsin on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Beautiful made coat. The only issue is the zipper is reversed.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 59
;