• Steinbock Reviews

Europe's Steinbock apparel is laden with Tyrolean atmosphere. Designed in Innsbruck, Austria, and found in only the finest stores in Europe, Steinbock has improved traditional Tyrolean fabrics like boiled wool and loden cloth by utilizing extra-fine wools, cashmere and angora. Run your hand up, and then down, their loden cloth and note the soft, downward flow of the fibers which naturally shed rain and wind. It's easy to see that Steinbock of Austria outerwear performs as beautifully as it looks. Accents like realistic French faux-fur trims, silky jacquard linings, contrast piping, real horn b ... Learn more about Steinbockuttons and leather trim all lend an air of old world charm and sophistication. Steinbock of Austria will give you the traditional, self-composed look you desire. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 59
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by solo from bay area on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    My only complaint is the zipper.
  • Reviewed by Native NY'er from NYC on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Great coat - with one deisgn flaw - the zipper. The zipper is too long e.g. starts at bottom hem and runs to neck line - one would need monkey arms to reach down to properly start the zipper in its tracks. Ideally - the zipper should start about midway. Also zipper is narrow - ideally should be a fat zipper with wide track that can be navigated with gloves and cold fingers.

    In any case - coat has buttons as well - so zipper is not so important. I love the fit and finish and have gotten compliments on this coat. Will keep it - will last a lifetime.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elliot from chicago il on Monday, November 26, 2012
    high quality blended with utilitarian
  • Reviewed by Quickbeam from Wisconsin on Friday, June 1, 2012
    This is an amazing jacket. I am 5'8", 145 and the size 10 fits me like it was made for me. I tell you that becasue another reviewer noted that this fit a person 30# less than me. It is a true size 10, no worries. I am narrow in the shoulder, full busted and it fits like a dream.

    The tailoring is top notch and the colors are far more subdued than the photo. That makes me like this jacket even more. The plaids match, the pockets fall close and just right on the body.

    I'd be proud to own this jacket at full price; at STP pricing it is a steal! It also arrived on a 40 degree day and I was able to wear it right away!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Church, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dennis from surfers paradise, australia on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    Comfortable, well cut and assembled cold weather pants. Very thick and heavy fabric, but drapes better than thick cords. At least one inch smaller around the waist - perhaps the measurement refers to the outside rather then inside?
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fresh Perspectives from Boston, MA on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    Other comments were correct - narrow shoulders, long in the sleeves. Reversed European zipper. Overall a great coat. Very warm and stylish. Order a size up, sleeves a little long but ok.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by likes style from seattle on Saturday, March 31, 2012
    The coat, though well made, is not very stylish. I returned it.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by e from Michigan on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Great coat and unlike other comments suggest, I feel this coat is true to size. I originally followed other suggestions and ordered a size larger, but the had to return to get the size I typically wear. It fits perfectly -- as casual wear or even over a suit or sportcoat for a look of casual elegance.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    This Steinbock Alpine Vest made of Boiled Wool is one of the most unique items I have seen on STP site. I am often asked to participate in Oktoberfest activities, and this item will help with being in an authentic German/Austrian oufit. It is heavy, which you expect from many of the Oktoberfest items, and very warm!! The size is absolutely perfect in terms of fit. It fits like a glove!! This is not intended to be an everyday vest. . . unless you live in the mountains!!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Oktoberfest Item, Outdoor Activities, Stands Out, Sweater Vest, Travel, Warm
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, For Unique Uses, Good Cut, GREAT, Ideal Oktoberfest Item, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by as from IL on Monday, February 20, 2012
    My husband has been looking for a nice pair of wool pants that he can be adventurous in. These fit the bill, and more!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 59
;