Customer Reviews Of:
Steiner Predator Pro Compact Binoculars - 8x22, Waterproof, Roof Prism

Closeouts. Steiner's Predator Pro 8x22 compact binoculars let you spot your quarry without them ever knowing you're there. The NBR-Longlife armor provides protection from bumps, knocks and scratches, and the pressure-purged design ensures all-weather performance.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.583333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VS from Florida on Friday, December 4, 2015
    One of the best compact binoculars on the market. Steiner binoculars are great. Clarity is perfect. Already tested this one in Puerto Rico rain forest. Even with 90+% humidity did not have any problem with fogging. Clarity is great. Size is perfect for travel. Next month it will be tested in Banff Canada.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kev from New York on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    Very clear images through these. Great magnification for there size. I was looking for small Binoculars for hiking and these fit the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dottrz from NW PA on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    Bought these for archery hunting, and the small footprint they would leave inside my pack. Images are clear and bright, the binos are very lightweight, and the Steiner quality is legendary. I'm typically a Nikon person, but these serve my purpose very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Howell Devine Fan from California on Friday, November 13, 2015
    Otherwise good for minis.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill the Bowhunter from South Alabama on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    First class optics in a small package. Light weight and crystal clear multicoated lenses. The 8 power magnification and close focus capability is ideal for bowhunting in thick cover. They come with a quick to remove neoprene dust/rain cover to protect the oculars. Steiner lives up to its reputation for high quality German optics.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wandering Fool from Utah on Thursday, September 17, 2015
    Love these binoculars. I love the size, not big or bulky yet powerful enough! I haven't had the chance to check out the performance during stormy or cloudy weather but am looking forward to it. My primary use is for viewing wildlife while hiking, bird watching and sporting events. I am very happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RIDGERUNNER from Knoxville, TN on Saturday, September 5, 2015
    Great size and weight. Clear Vision. Works with eyeglasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spike from Kansas on Saturday, August 15, 2015
    I have now bought a pair for myself (small enough to take in my purse), a pair for my husband's brother-in-law who hikes and checks out the birds, and seven more for the one and only sock stuffer from us for the grandsons', 8 years to 17, Christmas 2015. I am delighted with the quality and ease of use!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutsideGuy from central MASS on Friday, August 7, 2015
    These binocs have really good glass for the price. They are very easy to hold and light weight. Good for hiking and kayaking. My problem was that the Right eye didn`t meet close focus spec of 3.5 meters. Not even close! The Left eye was fine. I like to look at close up critters while hiking and paddling so this was a deal breaker for me. Maybe I just got a bad pair. I returned them to STP and will use those $$ toward a fly rod! .Also glasses wearers beware of the very small exit pupil. They were fine with my glasses removed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Centexan from West of Austin on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    I had these on a wish list for a long time and when they went to clearance at STP, I pulled the trigger. Im not disappointed and in fact am impressed with their clarity. Should have bought them sooner

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5