Steiner Predator Pro Compact Binoculars - 8x22, Waterproof, Roof Prism

Closeouts. Steiner's Predator Pro 8x22 compact binoculars let you spot your quarry without them ever knowing you're there. The NBR-Longlife armor provides protection from bumps, knocks and scratches, and the pressure-purged design ensures all-weather performance.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave c from Ithaca NY on Friday, April 10, 2015
    These binocs have great optics, and are small enough and light enough that you will actually bring them along rather than sit them on the shelf by the birdfeeder at home. Have not tested the waterproof feature, but they are clad in thick rubber, so I imagine they will take a dunking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Offroaderchris from California on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    Good solid feel to these binoculars. Crisp image, very easy to adjust pupil distance and setup for your eyes and a no strain image for viewing after that. Much easier on the eyes than previous compact style binoculars that I have owned. 8x is the right magnification for me. The pupils are large enough so the image is not truncated if you are slightly off-axis and I can hold these steady on the target.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John W from Billings Montana on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    The cost of binoculars amazes me. And I'm a 30-year pro photographer with expensive equipment. I know nothing about binoculars,other than $100-200 is my comfort zone. So I bought these. They hang on my neck and weigh nothing - yet I can see as well and nearly as far through these as the 8x42 heavier ones that I don't like to hike with. I'm not looking through them all day - perhaps that's why some need gonzo expensive binoculars. These are German glass. Came with nifty packaging. Nothing not to like about them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trout Stalker from Taos, NM on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I have been extremely pleased with my Steiner Predator binoculars. The size is perfect for carrying in the console of my truck and the ruggedness and quality design will keep them there for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy McGraw from Midlothian, Tx on Monday, October 20, 2014
    perfect size for our upcoming Alaska trip. quick shipping and great price!
  • Reviewed by NolaJoe from New Orleans on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    My wife and I are CASUAL birders. roof vs porro prisms, etc isn't a big concern. I wanted a compact set of binoculars for travel that was sharp but still let me see birds close up. It's hard to describe how small these Steiners are. We can bring them on casual outings much more easily. My wife loves them and we're also going to buy the larger compact size. Almost forgot: they have cool thumb pads on the bottom so your hands don't slip
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DB Hiker and traveler from Colorado on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Overall a good small pair of binoculars used on safari in Kenya and Tanzania and really enjoyed their ease of use and stability following animals. Will also bring backpacking due to light weight.
  • Reviewed by toddm from arizona on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I have had a few pairs of steiner Binoculars (full size) along with my zeiss 15x 60 and my leitz 7x42 and they are all very clear out to the edges, these compacts are not the same quality or I got a bad pair, they give me eye strain which I didn't get with my merlin full size. very disappointed
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Cliff from western Washington on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    These binoculars are light, compact, and easy to use. Once you have performed the focus procedures (a little confusing because the accompanying manual did not include this model so you have to perform trial and error procedures until you find the right method for this product) the binos perform very well, even/especially in low-light conditions. My only real disappointment is they are not truly fog-proof, at least not on the exterior. I live and hunt in western Washington which is a high moisture environment and having fog-proof optics is critical. I overcame the problem by insuring the binos were kept at outside temp then holding them just a fraction of an inch off of my skin and that my exhaling breath was away from the binos. Finally, I am not a fan of the lens cover provided with this product. Overall though, these binos are a great value for the price.
  • Reviewed by Yaj from Vermont on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    An excellent pair of field glasses--twice as good as the Nikons for the same price. I recommend them highly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #