SteriPEN UV water purifiers are the quick, light and easy way to ensure safe drinking water. Bottled water manufacturers and major cities around the world harness the power of UV light to make sure their water is safe to drink; with SteriPEN, so can you! SteriPEN water purifiers go everywhere; whether you’re traveling the world, venturing deep into the backcountry or facing a natural disaster, you can depend on a low-profile and lightweight SteriPEN UV water purifier to kill 99.9% of all viruses, bacteria and protozoa. SteriPEN has received th ... Learn more about SteriPENe Water Quality Association’s (WQA) Gold Seal, certifying that SteriPEN purifies water safely and effectively. Furthermore, all SteriPEN water purifiers have been tested by the WQA against the U.S. EPA Microbiological Water Purifier Standard. With SteriPEN, you can feel confident that you’ll get safe drinking water no matter where you are or what emergency you face. ... Less
Average Rating based on 173 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 16 ... 18 »
  • 151-160 of 173 reviews
  • Reviewed by catsruletn from charlotte on Sunday, May 15, 2011
    Item wouldn't come on at all.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2leftfeet from richmond, ca on Thursday, May 12, 2011
    purchased two of these. one for my son and one for me. before we were heading out on a long vacation, i tried to use it with cr 123a energizers which i had to buy. could not get the unit to work. asked my son to do the same and he could not get it to work either. no green led blinking light and no lamp came on. called tech support and rep said there is also a typo in the instructions. the white optical sensor bulb, said to also blink if working properly, should not be blinking or come on. the rep said it could be a faulty on/off switch but they would need to examine them. as soon as i get the second unit from my son, i will be returning them to sierra trading post. wanted them to work but no luck,
    • Best Uses: None
    • Cons: Unreliable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: None
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Enthusiast oudoorsman from Columbus, Ohio on Thursday, April 28, 2011
    Wow, this baby takes TWO CR123 batteries which cost me ~$8 each at a local store; no batteries come with it, so not the bargain I had thought it was.
    Other than that, hopefully I won't get sick in the Amazon.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Ergonomic Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fresh Air from Nebraska on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    Looking forward to using this in the backcountry for quick and easy water treatment, with no chemicals. Light-weight and packable.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright, Easy On/Off, Ergonomic Design, Luminescent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from Boise, ID on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    This product was easy to use. and worked great.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting
    • Cons: Unusual battery type
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy On/Off, Light Weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geekaysee from ohio on Friday, April 22, 2011
    Product does not work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott at EAS from Pasadena MD on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    Easy to use and great for international travel and hiking
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, TRAVEL
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy On/Off, Ergonomic Design, Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by city-slicker from Monticello, Indiana on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    The SteriPen Traveler is compact, low in weight and works very quickly. It is not a filter so if turid water is your only option bring a coffee filter, bandana ect. For the 90 seconds it takes to treat a bottle I was never waiting to drink. Can top off my bottle at every stream crossing. Got to have a wide mouth bottle to use and battery replacements could be an issue depending where you are. Overall I plan to use this often. A+ and highly recommended.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Outdoorsman, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doug Vandenborn from Bend, OR on Saturday, April 02, 2011
    Battery compartment is not waterproof. This design needs to be improved in future models.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting
    • Cons: Not waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Compact, Fast, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greasy Jim from Atascadero, CA on Monday, March 28, 2011
    soon to be used
    • Best Uses: Emergencies
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy On/Off
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 16 ... 18 »
  • 151-160 of 173 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;