• SteriPEN Reviews

SteriPEN UV water purifiers are the quick, light and easy way to ensure safe drinking water. Bottled water manufacturers and major cities around the world harness the power of UV light to make sure their water is safe to drink; with SteriPEN, so can you! SteriPEN water purifiers go everywhere; whether you’re traveling the world, venturing deep into the backcountry or facing a natural disaster, you can depend on a low-profile and lightweight SteriPEN UV water purifier to kill 99.9% of all viruses, bacteria and protozoa. SteriPEN has received the Water Quality Association’s (WQA) Gold Seal, cert ... Learn more about SteriPENifying that SteriPEN purifies water safely and effectively. Furthermore, all SteriPEN water purifiers have been tested by the WQA against the U.S. EPA Microbiological Water Purifier Standard. With SteriPEN, you can feel confident that you’ll get safe drinking water no matter where you are or what emergency you face. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16 ... 21
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Elk City, OK on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    Although I havn't had treated water tested with this particular SteriPEN I know from experience how effective UV is in treating nasties in water. Just follow directions. I'd like to see longer battery life, but heh, the product works great. Excellent price!
    • Best Uses: Emergencies, Overseas Travel, Power Outages
    • Cons: Short Battery Life
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy On/Off, Works Fast
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Washington, DC on Monday, September 12, 2011
    I bought the SteriPEN because I was headed for Istanbul, where, we were told, it's best to drink bottled water. We used it to purify the local water for toothbrushing and such, although we also found that the water there is just fine. When traveling to areas outside the US (like Mexico) where bottled water is a necessity, the SteriPEN would be wonderful.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, International Travel, Outdoors
    • Pros: Adds to travel safety, Small and light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The old goat from Whitefish, Montana on Wednesday, September 7, 2011
    This product is so easy to use. It far surpasses the pump filters in ease of use.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, Hiking, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy On/Off, Light Weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martin in Colorado from Grand Junction, CO on Tuesday, September 6, 2011
    A decent UV water purifier but when backpacking I keep finding it in "on" position because the switch is an exposed push-button that gets turned on by other things in my backpack bumping into it.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy On/Off
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpacking Beauty from Boise, Idaho on Saturday, September 3, 2011
    The Steri-Pen is awesome! When I first got it I had my doubts about it but after using it on multiple backpacking/camping trips I've found it works. All the water I drank was from creeks and streams (some of which were flowing out from high mountain lakes), I was hesitant that I'd get sick but never once had any problems when I drank water that was sterilized by the Steri-Pen. In fact, the water tasted the same as the water from my Brita filter at home.
    The pen is small and light which makes it great for backpacking in. It only takes about 90 seconds, and its as simple as stirring it around in your waterbottle. I don't think it could get any simpler.
    The only downside is that you have to watch that you dont fill your waterbottle with small bugs, the pen won't filter those.
    I love the pen and don't go out without it.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Compact, Easy On/Off, Easy to carry, Ergonomic Design, Quick and easy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adu from Indian Peaks on Friday, September 2, 2011
    We had trouble figuring out what to hold the water in while we were sterilizing it. We ended up using a large baggie. Water bottles didn't work well. Of course you need batteries. We *heard* that good batteries will purify 50 liters, but all we know is that we got about 25 liters with lithium Duracells, with battery life to spare.
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: No chemicals
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by . . . on the go from Holt, MI on Thursday, September 1, 2011
    Used this product (belonged to someone else) on a medical mission trip to Ghana & thought it was easy to use and a great idea to prevent illness while staying hydrated. Bought this to use on my continuing mission trips and travels internationally.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, Outdoors, Power Outages
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig T from Lafayette, CO on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    For lightening up my pack, this is really cool. Very easy to use, but hard to see the UV light during the day when it is on. It's only been a week, and no giardia yet, so crossing fingers !!
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting
    • Cons: Hard to see light
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy onoff, Lightweight, Simple to use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Mexican from Silver City, NM on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    Product works great; my second purchase, thought I lost the first and bought without hesitation the second time around. Only issue I see with it is that the battery short warning comes on too late; if your out in the woods on a multi day its too late. I carry a spare pair of batteries when doing anything long or I know that the batteries could be approaching the end. I would recomend this product to anyone who does alot of hiking where there is relativly clear water for drinking. I also got the optional filter for it but have never used over the past 4 years. Great product.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Outdoors, TRAVEL
    • Cons: Batterys
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy On/Off, Easy to carry, Easy to Use, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Dana Point, Ca on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    I use this product for short backpacking trips, at first the price of the batteries set me off but if you look on line you can find a great deal at HD.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright, Easy On/Off, Ergonomic Design, Luminescent
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16 ... 21
;