SteriPEN UV water purifiers are the quick, light and easy way to ensure safe drinking water. Bottled water manufacturers and major cities around the world harness the power of UV light to make sure their water is safe to drink; with SteriPEN, so can you! SteriPEN water purifiers go everywhere; whether you’re traveling the world, venturing deep into the backcountry or facing a natural disaster, you can depend on a low-profile and lightweight SteriPEN UV water purifier to kill 99.9% of all viruses, bacteria and protozoa. SteriPEN has received th ... Learn more about SteriPENe Water Quality Association’s (WQA) Gold Seal, certifying that SteriPEN purifies water safely and effectively. Furthermore, all SteriPEN water purifiers have been tested by the WQA against the U.S. EPA Microbiological Water Purifier Standard. With SteriPEN, you can feel confident that you’ll get safe drinking water no matter where you are or what emergency you face. ... Less
Average Rating based on 173 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 18 »
  • 21-30 of 173 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rhonda the runner from Colorado on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    The first one of these that I purchased started malfunctioning after 6 months of very occasional use - not good when you're out in the backcountry and need to purify water. Hopefully the replacement I got won't do the same ...
  • Reviewed by GEH from Fl on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    convenient but water sensing bulb fails. Also off-standard battery problematic in remote areas that do have AAA, AA and C
  • Reviewed by Steve Feuerstein from NYC on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    Used it on two extended trips. I'm still going strong. No apparent shortcomings of product. Glad that I purchased it as I am a camel when it comes to water consumption on lengthy treks. Made my outings far more enjoyable.
  • Reviewed by steelbj from LA on Monday, August 12, 2013
    It's very hard to get GREEN LED.
  • Reviewed by HikingSierra from california on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    I bought this from STP at least 6 months ago and never used it until this week, when I broke it out to test it in advance of an upcoming trip. Well, even after reading the instructions, following them to a T, and even having a friend try it, I could not get it to work. Even after the prescribed 90 seconds of fast cranking (which is harder than it sounds) the green lights showing the water was purified did not come on. I have returned it to SteriPen.
  • Reviewed by Barefoot Grandma from northwest indiana on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    As reported in other reviews, it takes some work to get to purification level, but it can be done! The trick is to keep going for 90 seconds no matter what, set a timer so that you go the whole way, and like magic it releases and is done at exactly 90 seconds. I am a 66 year old woman and was able to do it once I learned the trick. My only complaint is that the regular water bottle top leaks like crazy. I am going to write to steripen about it and see if I can get a new top or bottle replacement.
  • Reviewed by Heather from Minnesota on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    This is a very cool and seemingly effective device. The drawback is that it is hard to turn. If one's arm gets tired before the process is complete it is beneficial to have someone to hand it off too.
  • Reviewed by Farmerted from Virginia on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    Got this for emergency situations where power and clean water are not available. Comes with a pre-filter so that you can filter non-clear water prior to sterilizing. Great price at STP.
  • Reviewed by iluvboston from boston on Saturday, April 6, 2013
    We just got back from Greece and Turkey. I purchased wide mouth water bottles for $1 and we used tap water the whole trip. It was easy and we didn't get sick. I figure we broke even on this trip so the next one we will be saving money. Very easy to use.
  • Reviewed by Andy from Minnesota on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    Tested at the house Easy to use!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 18 »
  • 21-30 of 173 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;