SteriPEN
SteriPEN 4.118811 5 Average Rating:
0 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 21
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trolleyguy from Illinois on Monday, August 3, 2015
    Always good to be prepared !!!
  • Reviewed by Kevin Causey from Cave Creek, AZ on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    My wife recently purchased this for our trip to Peru. I also purchased some purification tablets, but decided that I'd use this in hotels, etc. They say "don't drink the water" and "always buy bottled water" but every day I drank 2-3 nalgene bottles of tap water after using the Steripen.

    Works as described! While others in our group contracted some intestinal issues (probably from eating uncooked veggies or getting ice in alcoholic drinks) we had no issues whatsoever.

    This is a must if you travel. Small, packs easily and does the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from NY on Monday, June 1, 2015
    It works as described....guess we'll know better after using in India for the summer.!
  • Reviewed by ipartner48 from Alberta on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    Their are water filters and water purifiers - make sure you buy the purifier to eliminate virsuses as well. As for this unit, once the batteries are in, press the button on the unit, wait for the green blinking light and then insert it into the water bottle. Works slick as can be! Used it on tap water from my hotel in Cuba, Mexico, Kathmandu and Bhutan. Highly recommended!!
  • Reviewed by Crispy from Illinois on Thursday, April 9, 2015
    Tried it out as soon as I got it, and nothing. I replaced the batteries, tried again, and now get the bulb failure (3 red flashes then 1 green, then repeats). Not sure I feel like I could trust this on a hike. Guess I'm sticking with my filter and boiling. Too bad, because the idea of it is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JDivine from Richmond, Virginia on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    LOVE this item. Compared to what I was using it is like cutting butter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from AR on Sunday, February 1, 2015
    Very compact. A lot easy to carry than a water filter. Saves a lot of pack room. The real proof of effectiveness comes after you purify some water and then don't get sick!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by n8tiv Idahoan from boise idaho on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    I purchased this unit for my son because I love mine. Include the pre-filter and you have a lightweight, durable and safe filter system for backpacking, hunting trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wncmountainboy from Southern Appalachia on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    Haven't used yet...hopefully it passed its factory testing with flying colors. Would hate to get beaver fever if this thing doesn't work! Good price compared to other sellers. Thanks, STP
  • Reviewed by Ianb from Colorado on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I bought this model since I din't want to rely on batteries while on extended camping and climbing trips. As soon as I opened the package I was surprised at how large the whole system was. More importantly, the ONLY way to protect the exposed UV bulb is by keeping the water bottle that came with it screwed to the base unit. This creates a package as big as 2 liter water bottles together. If you don't keep the water bottle attached, the UV bulb is completely exposed and will likely break the first time you pack it anywhere. It may work fine if all you need it for is car camping where space is not an issue, otherwise stck to the small, light battery operated model.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 21
;