Customer Reviews Of:
Stetson Cattleman Cowboy Hat - Shantung Straw (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for warm days at the ranch, Stetson's Cattleman straw cowboy hat protects you from the sun's hot rays and features three crown eyelets for ventilation.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.769230 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sadly my head is too large. I ordered your largest size but the hat - alas was just not big enough for my fat skull. from redondo beach california on Saturday, September 3, 2016
    Just not large enough for my head.
  • Reviewed by trzinkeys from Florida on Friday, August 19, 2016
    Pretty disappointed in Sierra Trading Post on these hats. After ordering a hat for myself which I did like (despite some discolored straw), I decided to order two more as gifts. They arrived today and I was dismayed to find the hats just thrown into a light cardboard box with three plastic pillows that proved to be absolutely useless...a crushed area in the box foretold what I would find inside. One of the hats was completely misshaped, creased in several areas and was actually a "Stallion by Stetson"...Stetson's economy line of hats. Even at full retail, this hat doesn't approach the $109.00 STP claims as the comparison price. Similar "Stallion by Stetson" hats can be found at other retailers in the $30-$40 range. So, two issues here, damaged goods and misleading merchandising. I've discussed this with STP's customer service and requested the hat be replaced with an actual Stetson hat. I'll update this review once everything is resolved.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve-A from San Jose, CA on Monday, August 15, 2016
    Nice hat at a very good price. The only problem I had was that my head is slightly more oval than the Stetson standard, plus my true hat size is generally 7-3/8, which STP did not stock. I first ordered a size 7-1/2 which was too large and had to return it for a 7-1/4. Stetson straw hats being quite rigid required steaming, wetting and wearing until dry to get the 7-1/4 straw hat to conform to my head. STP's return policy worked very well, only costing me an extra $3 shipping, with the replacement hat arriving even before the returned hat got back to STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny Western from San Diego, California on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    Excellent fit and style. I slightly stretched the head space just with my bare finger-hands, and made it just right for my head size. Only thing I'd change is to make the leather-band and vent holes tan rather than dark brown.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spectrogj from Massachusetts on Sunday, July 24, 2016
    Great Stetson cowboy hat. Great for anytime dress, casual or work. Fit and finish is spot on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim, the crazy winter fly fisher from Colorado/Missouri on Thursday, July 14, 2016
    I really like this hat for fly fishing because it keeps the sun off my face, neck and ears; not to mention that it looks really cool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim, the crazy winter fly fisher from Colorado/Missouri on Tuesday, July 12, 2016
    This is the perfect hat for fly fishing. It is light weight, durable and the wide brim keeps the sun off my face, ears and neck. Stetson invented the cowboy hat and in my mind has the best quality hat on the market.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great Dog Indy from Indiana on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    Great hat for the money. I have trouble finding really large sizes locally and hate to buy without tryin on but this is a great hat but perhaps runs just a little on the large side but that is OK.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim Shook from Michigan on Monday, September 7, 2015
    Looks great and fits perfectly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim Shook from Southwest Michigan on Monday, August 31, 2015
    Stetson - always a great hat
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3