Customer Reviews Of:
Stetson Fashion Cowboy Boots - Python Leather, Pointed Toe, Cross Detail (For Women)

Closeouts. Rugged and runway ready, Stetson made these cowboy boots with a distressed, burnished python leather and stunning cutout cross detailing on the shaft. The wide pointed toe and sculpted heel make a distinctively androgynous statement.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura the Nurse from New England on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    I wanted a pair of cowboy boots that would pair well with dresses for summer, that would be comfortable to walk/dance in, and that were of high quality leather. I tried on a ton of boots at Shepler's and wasn't willing to commit to spending $300 on a pair of boots at the time. There is a huge difference in the quality of leather and the workmanship when the price goes up. I wear a size 9 pretty much across the board. (I wear 9.5 in running shoes because my feet swell a bit on long runs). I knew from trying on boots, that with a very pointy toe, I wanted a 9.5 so my toes didn't feel squished together. These boots fit perfectly and I've gotten tons of compliments in the short time I've had them. I wear a thin smartwool sock with them, but could wear a thicker sock. The gold of the python gives these boots the wow factor, and on the day I ordered with a coupon and got them for [$], a steal!!! Thank you Sierra Trading Post!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by The Lisa from Bronx, NY on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    I never saw a pair of cowboy boots I liked until I saw these. They beautifully made and the python makes them a cut above the rest.
    I will wear them to work on casual days (professional business office). I am not going to risk damaging the python on wet days or when traveling.
    They do run large, as the description warns. I am usually 8-8.5 so I ordered 8, and could probably have gone down one half size safely. However I can wear thicker socks in colder weather.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, School
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Luxurious, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boo from Bangor, Maine on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    I LOVE these boots! I've had them for a couple of weeks now and can't wear them enough. I'm a cowgirl at heart that wanted boots that were stylish and that would stand out from the regular routine looks. I got just what I was looking for! Thanks Stetson and Sierra Trading Post, I couldn't be happier.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giddy-Up from Rifle CO on Monday, April 2, 2012
    These boots are truly a one-of-a-kind! They are beautiful in person, much more so than online. I bought the python-green style. The others didn't interest me, but these are very eye-catching. If you do not like pointy toes, these may not be the boots for you. They were definitely pointier than they had appeared in the pictures.These boots have an expensive look to them. I wore them all day my first day of wearing them, and they were comfortable. I will say that my feet felt a little tired by the end of the day, but not sore. I love my new boots!
    • Best Uses: Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Out of the ordinary, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DScottKentucky from Louisville, Ky on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    When I receive the boots, I loved the look. I could not wear them soon enough. The only concern is I ordered 5.5 which a 5 would have fit better. I normally wear size 6 shoe so the size is a big difference. These boots will look great with jeans, dress, shorts etc. BEAUTIFUL
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out
    • Cons: Not true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Styling cowgirl from Redding, CA on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    Very stylish, not for all day use.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Reviewed by Rodeo Queen Mama from Washington State on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I purchased the green/brown triad Stetson boots. They are gorgeous! Not only are they beautiful, but the moment I pulled them on they were an absolute perfect fit. No breaking in time necessary for these. I wear a size 9 and this pair fit perfectly. I am a self-professed cowgirl boot junkie. I have many different brands that I buy. I even have the cross Stetson's, but the green snake boots get the award for comfort, class, and quality. The colors are very rich. I am 53 and love the cowgirl chic look. (Yes, I actually have a horse, too!) These boots look like I paid hundreds for them!! Thanks STP for offering such quality products at such wonderful prices!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Cowgirl Chic, Stylish
    • Pros: Classy, Comfortable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jermifr from texas on Monday, February 20, 2012
    had to return too small
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellen from Breckenridge, CO on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Great boots for everyday, or a night out!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzy from Baltimore on Friday, February 10, 2012
    These are my favorite pair of boots, and I own a lot of pairs. I love the quality and they are fun and funky. Beware though, they run a full size too big. I take a size nine and had to return the nines for an eight and they fit perfectly. I got them at an additional 45% off sale and the price can't be beat.
    • Cons: Runs very large
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fashionable, fun, Unique
  • Sort by: