Stillwater Supply Co. Zip-Off Pants - Cotton-Nylon (For Women)

Closeouts. Stillwater Supply Co.'s zip-off pants have elastic on the sides and are ideal for travel or hiking in unpredictable weather.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SandiC from California on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I bought 2 pair to wear in Africa on safari. Perfect for hiking when I come home to CA.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from skamser on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Nice enough pants, but suited to the small waist large hip body type. As another reviewer said, they are a bit wide in the pant leg. I bought them because this is my favorite fabric blend, mostly cotton and nylon. Great pants for the moist NW. They dry quickly after they get wet. I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Florida on Friday, December 12, 2014
    These pants have a great fit, slightly loose, not to tight. They are a nice lightweight fabric, great for hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Virginia on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    These are comfortable and fit well. I really wanted to like them, but the outside pocket seams were already coming unraveled upon arrival, and the others didn't look like they would hold up long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EB from North Carolina on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Not only do these run larger than the sizing chart, but the material is very thin. It's more suitable for very hot summer days.
  • Reviewed by Callabirder from Florida on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I purchased two pair of Stillwater pants of different styles but the same size in the same order, one pair was snug the other pair fall off of me when buttoned and zipped. This style was short in the stride and snug in the waist, running about 1/2 to 1 size smaller than the fit I normally get from this size. The legs on these pants are a little full for my liking, but should at least allow cool air to reach my legs! Overall I like the pants, but I will update my review once I've worn them some. Watch the sizing though!
  • Reviewed by Sierra Gal from California on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I like the 70% cotton 30% nylon content of these pants (though I think I would like it reversed, I have some old Cherokee shorts I got at Target maybe 8 years ago! and they are 70% nylon/30 % cotton and I love them!, too big for me now but I don't want to throw them out!) Anyhooo, I found these pants to be an absolutely awful cut and fit. I am in size 8 now, and I ordered size 8, and to wear these I feel I would need a size 12, cannot zip up at all as so small, would have to lose 20 pounds to get them on! To me they seem like a size 4 on top. So top part runs extremely small and then the legs are very, very baggy. For me just awful pants! Truly makes you wonder if ANYBODY at Sierra Trading tried these on to see if the fit and cut was even half way decent. Even at $23.95 these pants are not worth the price, and I would not buy even for $5 !! , are going back today!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sniz from Greenville, VA on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I wear the same size from all other manufacturers; this is at least a size smaller than labelled.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Hiker from CA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Pants are too baggy and seems short. Material feels soft and comfortable, but haven't had a chance to try it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nelle Page from Northern California on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    I really like the material these are made out of, but the issue is the quality of construction. I noticed many poorly finished seams. Also the belt loops had odd placement.

    On the positive side they are very comfortable and wash and dry very well. I used them on a hike recently and they met all expectations.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Material or Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.