Stormtech High-Performance Jacket - Full Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether on the courts or on the couch, Stormtech high-performance full-zip jacket provides a restriction-free fit and excellent warmth without adding bulk.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by David from Vancouver, BC on Monday, November 04, 2013
    I'm 5'10.5", 130ish lbs chest size 36. I did what others suggested and bought XS rather than small. Overall I like this hoodie. It looks smart and sleek. The zippers work fine for me and the sleeve pocket is a nice touch. The cutting for me was perfect. Sleeves were a good length, and torso had a good fit. Not too loose or tight. The material's interior (except the hood) is a softer almost fleecelike material which is nice and comfortable. The outside is more of a synthetic material that you might find in athletic wear. The material, however, feels thin and cheap. It's just as thin, if not even thinner than a typical thin cotton hoodie. Also, it has Made in China all over it. Doesn't even have the XS on the tag, just looks like Chinese sizing numbers. Overall, the product is something you might expect to find on Taobao.com and not North American quality. It's an okay buy if you use a 35-40% off coupon, but at full price, don't waste your money.
  • Reviewed by JB from Knoxville TN on Monday, February 04, 2013
    So this jacket is definitely sized 1 size larger. The Xs is actually a small. Not sure about the breathability if under other layers but definitely really warm. And yes it was sticking to my baselayer that dissed me off a little. But for the price its not bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from PA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    too small $$ to return
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Gump from Montana on Friday, June 01, 2012
    I found this jacket to run a bit large. It's well proportionned but overall big compared to average. The fabric seems to be of good quality but I find that it sticks to my underlayer (t-shirt or whatever else I would wear) which can make it bind uncomfortably. Perhaps if it was smaller it would just stay put and it would be fine. Washing might affect it's "grabby" properties too?!
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JPG from Northern Virginia on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Zipper design/construction is terrible. I ordered one and had to return it due to zipper failure. A replacement one was sent, and it too had a faulty zipper! STP, Why bother to sell these? You usually have provided high quality products.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Mike from Jackson Hole on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Product doesn't fit right,arms are super long and body is too tight.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected, Washes Poorly
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Trendy
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savana from St. Louis on Friday, May 18, 2012
    The arms on this jacket were at least 5" too long and I have long arms. My wife will shorten them. It was a bargain so not worth sending back. The zipper has to be set and started just right or it pulls apart at the bottom. The receptacle side where one starts the zipper is only about 1/8" deep where the usual zipper is 1/4"+.
    Too bad. It was a nice idea and nice material.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Arms way too long, Bad zipper design
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good material, Nice idea, WELL MADE
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Island Dude from Friday Harbor, WA on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    Can't beat this jacket for the price. Based on other coments, i went one size up... and it is too big... I'd suggest ording your normal size and it should fit fine... especially if you fall in the "middle of the size chart". I kept it, and will use if for layering.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sloopcaptbill from Outer Banks NC on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
    If your leaving out with questions about the weather, its light and easy to carry along.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walter from Australia on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    Product was what I expected and wanted to match a Stormtech soft shell but XL sizing not consistent with the other Stormtech product.

    Material and quality good but I will be need to alter the product by tailoring to fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.