• Stormtech Reviews

In 1977, Stormtech began as a small company in Canada named Promark. With the development of better waterproof breathable fabric technologies, the company trademarked their brand name “Stormtech” with the production of their first all-weather jacket. Now, Stormtech specializes in clothing that offers protection, warmth and performance in their waterproof breathable, moisture-wicking apparel, jackets and more. With distributions in over 30 countries, rest assured, you’ll stay protected against the elements when golfing, skiing, working out, and more with Stormt ... Learn more about Stormtechech jackets and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by David from Vancouver, BC on Monday, November 04, 2013
    I'm 5'10.5", 130ish lbs chest size 36. I did what others suggested and bought XS rather than small. Overall I like this hoodie. It looks smart and sleek. The zippers work fine for me and the sleeve pocket is a nice touch. The cutting for me was perfect. Sleeves were a good length, and torso had a good fit. Not too loose or tight. The material's interior (except the hood) is a softer almost fleecelike material which is nice and comfortable. The outside is more of a synthetic material that you might find in athletic wear. The material, however, feels thin and cheap. It's just as thin, if not even thinner than a typical thin cotton hoodie. Also, it has Made in China all over it. Doesn't even have the XS on the tag, just looks like Chinese sizing numbers. Overall, the product is something you might expect to find on Taobao.com and not North American quality. It's an okay buy if you use a 35-40% off coupon, but at full price, don't waste your money.
  • Reviewed by JB from Knoxville TN on Monday, February 04, 2013
    So this jacket is definitely sized 1 size larger. The Xs is actually a small. Not sure about the breathability if under other layers but definitely really warm. And yes it was sticking to my baselayer that dissed me off a little. But for the price its not bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from PA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    too small $$ to return
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa B from Seattle, WA on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    Got this as a gift delighted w quality know they will l e it for about town & probably skiing and hiking with the technical fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foreststrider from Bonney Lake, WA on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    Nice hoodie. I wear it to work everyday. It's nice to have a non-cotton hoodie for outside work. Nice middle layer. Especially here in the PNW. Order it if your thinking about it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by early to rise and run from northern NY on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    the next time I need a performance hoody I am looking for this one again. I would like to see some brighter colors but other than that this is a quality product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by erikjl12 from Lead, SD on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Love this hoodie! Fits really well without a lot of extra material. Performs extremely well! Wishing I had bought two..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cayuse Cowboy from Eastern Oregon on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Great for cool weather wear around the ranch or on the river whether over a base layer by itself or teamed with a parka when its wet. My wife liked it so much I had to buy her one. Terrific value for the price.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Illinois on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    Maybe good for a cool summer night. However, at about 40 degrees with a 10-15 mph wind layered over a capilene fleece shirt and a l/s tee I needed another layer.
    Seems like a quality made item, just not warm or windproof.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Gump from Montana on Friday, June 01, 2012
    I found this jacket to run a bit large. It's well proportionned but overall big compared to average. The fabric seems to be of good quality but I find that it sticks to my underlayer (t-shirt or whatever else I would wear) which can make it bind uncomfortably. Perhaps if it was smaller it would just stay put and it would be fine. Washing might affect it's "grabby" properties too?!
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;