Customer Reviews Of:
Stormy Kromer George Deerskin Gloves (For Men)

2nds. Providing excellent dexterity, Stormy Kromer George deerskin gloves have a soft cotton flannel lining and durable construction.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by lucyg from Ny on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Quality soft deerskin that feels like butter. I bought them as a gift. Just wish that they had more in stock when I went to reorder some for myself! I missed out
  • Reviewed by Kim M from Northern MN on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    My husband has very large hands and needs XXL. The Stormy's fit great and feel soooo smooth.
  • Reviewed by Ron from Long Beach from New York on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    These gloves are very nice, soft and made in the USA, but they are way too small. I suggest buying the next size up.
  • Reviewed by Maggimay from Somerset on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    While I love ANYTHING Stormy, these gloves must have been "2nds" because one of the fingers was too short. I kept them anyway because the leather and feel was great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WilliamInNashville from Nashville, TN on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    I bought the medium, and initially I thought, 'I should have gone with the large'. However, I used these recently; clearing brush around the property. Using a machete, and an axe and by the time the day was through...I had a great fitting pair of gloves. Deerskin stretches wonderfully, however I wouldn't go out mending barbed wire fences with these; excellent for general use though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chopperbob from Odem and Cal. on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    The description of this glove mentions, excellent dexerity. Actually, this glove is cut like an inexpensive work glove and is bulky. The deerskin is good quality, as is the lining, but they are not too comfortable for driving as the leather bunches up against the palm, making them uncomfortable

    The "collar" of the glove is very loose fitting, so the glove does not seal out the cold wind.

    These will be O.K. as work gloves, but not much else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tattoosue from Bryan,OH on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I got these as a gift for my brother, & he loves them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hands for Humans from Bay Area, CA on Friday, September 14, 2012
    Nice set of gloves. I wear an XL glove, this is true to size, with the fingers being a smidgen too short for my hands.

    The leather is supple and grippy, but requires immediate treating for protection.

    I use these gloves to bus and trolly commute - great for grabbing the rails. However, within the first week, they stained pretty bad from the aluminum rails and what sweat and whatnot was on them. They also darkened heavily with a bit of protective spray.

    In conclusion, they are stylish and durable, but need weatherizing post treatment.
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Urban Commuter
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: