Created by railroad engineer George "Stormy" Kromer, the Stormy Kromer clothing brand actually started with a single cap designed to stay snug, even in strong winds. Created by George and his wife Ida in 1903, the first Stormy Kromer hats were crafted of durable cloth with a canvas visor and “stay put” six-panel design. Pretty soon, other railroad workers started asking for Stormy’s hats, and a company was born. Today, Stormy Kromer gloves, hats and clothing are still hand-crafted in the USA just like the originals.
@Model.CurrentBrand.Name
Stormy Kromer 4.485294 5 68 reviews
0 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birdy from Vermont from Vermont on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    Great Quality for the Price ….. A wee bit fitted for my taste ( I Like a Boxy Fit )
    But … It Works … and the plaid is nice an' subtle
    I Would Say Order Up … If you intend anything under it except for a thin t-shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikerbob from Westernmass on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    Heavy for this time of year but the fit was perfect for my 40" chest & 32" waist size "M"
  • Reviewed by Kathie from Quincy from Massachusetts on Friday, July 10, 2015
    Thought this would be large enough, since I usually take a size 1X, but NO. Very strange fit; too small. Would have liked it if the fit was right. Would not recommend this to anyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Seattle on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    Nice shirt for cool days, fits well for a large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Seattle on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    Beige color is a bit boring. Other than that nice, heavy shirt that large is true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodsy from Wisconsin on Sunday, April 05, 2015
    I have never owned a Kromer shirt but really like this. Shirt is large enough for and super soft. This will be a go to shirt for sure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George Ray B from Northern Virginia on Monday, February 16, 2015
    This is exactly the shirt for which I searched far and wide. Heavy twill material, cozy and warm, and can readily serve as a very light jacket over a t-shirt, which is how I wear it a lot. The shirt feels like it's two, maybe three times as "thick" as a typical shirt one would wear with a suit, and the quality appears great. Given that I just bought the shirt in January 2015, we will see how long the shirt lasts -- I would expect to get a number of years out of it. All in all, and having worn it a number of times, I'm quite pleased so far. And as an aside, the twill material appears to get softer after each washing. Note - I remove it from the dryer when it's still slightly damp, and let it finish drying on the hanger; this seems to remove most of the wrinkles from the wash / dry cycle, and precludes a need to iron it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cathyndogs from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I own several Stormy Kromer shirts and this is their typical excellent quality both in material and construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WV1800es from WV on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I usually shop at C's outdoor store, because their Large/Tall shirts are a good fit for my long arms and torso. The XL in this shirt has tails that cover my backside, and all the way behind the front pockets. Plenty long, and built like a tank. Double material for almost 2" on both button and 'hole' sides. Chamois shirts are generally too heavy for this climate, a heavy poplin is better. This is the first HEAVY poplin shirt I've seen since the Minnesota Traders sold out of them about 15 years ago. It's a KEEPER.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Michigan on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Fit and weight are great. Hope to buy more in the future. As always, great prices and shipping on time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;