Customer Reviews Of:
Stretch Cotton Ankle Pants (For Women)

2nds. Offering a refined, versatile look, these stretchy, woven cotton ankle pants feature a flat-front design and sophisticated cut that easily transitions from office to dressy dinner out.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.296296 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy GG from TX on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    The ankle pants looked wonderful until I tried to put them on. I ordered my usual pants size 14, but there must have been an error in manufacturing or in sizing. I couldn't get the waistline past my knees. Had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from North Carolina on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    I bought these in the navy and wish that there were more colors in my size, as I would buy several more pairs. These are from Talbots, so are very well made and "classic". They fit nicely -- seem to be true to size in petite, anyway. What a great buy I got during one of the super sales at STP.
  • Reviewed by paxamica from Arizona on Friday, April 10, 2015
    These pants are a nice fabric and color but I couldn't fasten them. All my pants are size 10 so I thought a 10 p would fit but just be shorter. I do have a large waist so I thought it was good when a reviewer said they fit her large in the waist. Didn't work for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayakartist from Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    I wear 8p from Talbots. These are Talbots - no noticeable flaws. Just ran small I had to return. Excellent customer service.
  • Reviewed by goodapples from Austin, TX on Friday, March 13, 2015
    These fit more like pedal pushers, rather than ankle-length. They are Talbots and nice quality, but the fit is not as pictured.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Seattle on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    These pants are exactly what I wanted for casual dress slacks for spring. Good quality workmanship and fabric. They run true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ncbluesky from NC on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    These are just what I was looking for! Well made from a cotton stretchy fabric that should be comfortable during our hot humid summers. The style is perfect for dress it up, dress it down versatility. These are petite so the length is more like a longer style capri than a true ankle pant (5' 7") The colors are lovely. You really can't go wrong with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy in Waxhaw from Waxhaw, NC on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I purchased 4 pair. They are all "a tad" big in the waist, but over all they fit well. They look great on! I wish I bought a pair in Black!
  • Reviewed by ShowMe from Missouri on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Liked the fabric & length was good. However, in the size 18, the fit was good in thighs and hips but a 2-3" gap at the waist. And I am not pear shaped and do not have a small waist. Reading others' reviews, apparently the smaller sizes had a better fit. If I'm going to keep them, I'll either have to wear longer tops and be careful how I bend over, or put a couple of darts in the back waist to take it in some (which is probably more effort than I'd like to do, even at the good price).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Feet from Colorado on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    They fit my shortness perfectly and I can't wait until I can get a size 4. They iron up nicely and wash great!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3