Customer Reviews Of:
Stretch Cotton Corduroy Pants - Martin Fit (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Light, stretchy corduroy, wide cuffs and a flattering, just-below-waist fit make these pants a wardrobe favorite from Monday morning meetings to weekends on the town.

  • Made for a famous retailer/brand
  • Martin fit offers a universally flattering mid-rise and straight silhouette
  • Front off-seam pockets
  • Rear welt pockets
  • Zip fly with hook-and-bar closure
  • 3" belt loops with button details
  • Waistband: 2"
  • Inseam: Short 31", Regular 32", Long 33" (based on size 8)
  • Leg opening: 20"
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in Egypt

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Form and Function from Pahrump, NV on Friday, June 29, 2012
    These pants seem to be good quality, and the fabric is nice and soft. I am returning them because they aren't the right fit for me. I have a bit of a thick waist, and the shape of these pants was more for those ladies who have more of a defined waist. I'm sure these pants would be perfectly fine for a different-shaped person.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Barrington from Barrington, IL on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    I have other Martin fit slacks from Bannana Repbulic, but these cords were too small around the waist. Typically wear a size 8 and these size 8's were like a tight 6! Did not notice any blemishes or anything else that would make them a "2nd", only the size was off. Had to return.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Rebekah from New Orleans on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    I have no idea why these are seconds. They are from an upscale mall chain brand. Fit great, very stylish, thin corduroy fabric. Not going to keep you very warm, but I live in New Orleans...no big deal. A bit snug in the thighs, but not uncomfortable or tacky-looking. Can't beat the price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Material Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzy Long Legs from Asheville, NC on Monday, November 7, 2011
    They look great on but the fastener is a bit peculiar. I may change that out. They are very comfortable and cute once they are on and I will definitely wear them. Great fall pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtngal from Colorado Rockies on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    It said they were made by a major store. They came from Banana Republic. If I had known, I would not have ordered the only size available, size 4. I know I cannot wear a 4 from BR. They were snug through the waist and tummy and skin tight through the thighs.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cookiegirl from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Haven't found any 'blemishes' yet....
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laundry from Newport, RI on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    Very slim fit
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of Three from Walnut Creek on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    These are from Banana Republic and great fabric, lightweight corduroy etc. BUT, these are definitely seconds. I have tried on several pair, some have different sized thighs in the same pair of pants, one had one leg that was almost an inch longer than the other etc. Overall the pants feel shorter than described. I have ordered my 6th pair hoping to find one that is barely a second that I can keep but I may have to give up. You may be lucky.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CSI from Springfield, MO on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    These are my favorite pair of pants to wear to work. The material is so soft, and the fit is very flattering. They have become an essential part of my wardrobe. I could not have asked for a more stylish, affordable pair of pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: