Stretch Pinwale Corduroy Pants - Cotton Rich (For Women)

2nds. Called a pinwale for their small, pin-sized corduroy stripes, these velvety pants' subtle texture and lively green color are sure to give any outfit a fresh look.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gracie from Florida on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    These are really nice high quality pants, made for a major retailer. I think I ordered a size too large, but I could have lived with that. They are soft and velvety, but I just could not wrap my head around the color. I would call it a bright spring grass green?
    As nice as they are (at a nice price, too!) I just didn't think I would wear them, so I returned them. I you like the color, buy them! They just aren't for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jazzylady825 from Austin TX. on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    I bought these to match a summer top I love that is a colcorful pattern of green and white for use on a vacation to the bahama's. The cords are of such a light weight they are a great choice for southern weather all year round. I wear an easy fitting 14; these are a little snug. I am working at loosing so hopefully they will eventually fit comfortably. they do stretch a little so they work great for now.
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Great Color, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weezer from Bowling Green, Ky on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    love the feel of these pants, not too thick like most cords so I can move freely in these
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spartan fan from east lansing MI on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    I was surprised to find out they were Land's End. Had I known I would have a better idea of what to expect for fit and color. Waist was higher than I anticipated and the color was a bit brighter than pictured.Over all a nice fun pair of pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Brand name, Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by She loves greens! from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    genreous Lands End cut, so order down if you're between sizes. Barely noticeable small snags on the calf made this pair 2nds- well worth the low cost!
    I think I'll wear for Earth day!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lsa3000 from olive branch, ms on Monday, April 09, 2012
    These pants are really nice and the color is awesome, they have a flare leg that adds a little style. great pic
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Stylish and nice
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traci from Michigan on Friday, March 16, 2012
    Loves the color! Great for St. Patricks Day. Runs a little big but that's what I prefer, so it was great!
    • Pros: Good Fit, Great Color
  • Reviewed by Mobetta from columbus, GA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    these fine-wale cords are super-soft, and fit great! i'm a healthy 5' 8" and got a size 12. perfection. the color and 'weight' are perfect for spring! i've gotten so many compliments, i ordered a "back up" pair and some for friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacific NW Trudy from Seattle, WA on Monday, February 20, 2012
    I like these bright green pants. Other reviews mentioned that these run big so I ordered a size down. Good thing because they fit perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UkuleleGirl from STL on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    I love corduroy--they're comfy, practically pyjama-like. I'm 5'2"; they are long enough that they must be hemmed but they're not as long as most "regular" trousers at the mall.

    I'm a little disappointed in the fit (depending on brand, I wear 4, 6 or 8 short -- I bought the 6). It's too loose. I must wear a belt (to pull in at least 2 inches of excess material and hold them up!). I've uploaded a photo to show that my legs have inch+ extra material -- even under my bum, which normally doesn't happen cos I'm a pear!

    They're crazy-comfy but I would never say these are "shape hugging," quite the opposite for my waist and abductors, which is not my normal fit. If you've got chunk in the trunk (I thought I did!), these may work for you.
    • Best Uses: Casual relaxed holidays, Leisure
    • Cons: A bit roomy, Not form-fitting
    • Pros: Extremely comfortable, Fun colour
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.