Stretch Rayon Pencil Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Value priced for your career wardrobe, this rayon pencil skirt is constructed from a body-slimming knit with hidden elastic at top waist and flatlock seaming.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Attractive Comfort Is A Plus from CA on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    This is a very comfortable basic black skirt, which provides you with plenty of stretch in the waist.
  • Reviewed by Attractive Comfort Is A Plus from CA on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    Nicely constructed basic black skirt; good to have in any wardrobe.
  • Reviewed by Too tall for the mall from SD on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I love pencil skirts because the flatter my small midsection and make my hips look good while hiding my legs.
    I wear a 12 sometimes in jeans so I bought a 12.Too big. Should have done a 10. Remember, this is rayon, it stretches...a lot. I would describe myself as athletic in build but endowed with squishy thighs and butt, so I thought a 12 would be safe.
    ps the waist isn't that attractive. They should have sown it down where the elastic stretch is because it flips and is annoying.ps dry clean only?? ugh!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steel Goddess from Ripon, CA on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I love the fit of this pencil skirt. My saddle-bag
    thighs are minimized for a more slender look. I am able to move freely in this skirt-no binding or pinching and I love the way it feels on my body. The length is perfect for me as it hits right at the bottom of my knee emphasizing curvy
    calves. The vertical front seams give my body a longer look. A slip may be needed in some situations as the fabric is somewhat see-thru.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lala from Cincinnati, OH on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    great with leggings and a sweater or heels and hose
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mainemom from maine on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I toyed with sending this back, because as someone who's petite, the length hits at an unflattering calf point rather than just at or below the knee. However, for the price I decided to keep it and get it hemmed. Other than the length, it fits nicely and is a much nicer quality construction than I thought I'd get for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mainiac from Maine on Monday, November 26, 2012
    This is a very nice and easy pencil skirt made of mid weight material (rayon, nylon and spandex). I am typically not a fan of spandex but this is NOT clingy and it holds its shape. The fit is very flattering. (I got this in size 6 and its perfect for some one about 5'5", 118 lbs who might usually wear a size 6-8). It has a comfortable waist, a zipper in the back and well-placed subtle seams down the sides.
    The tag is partially removed but looks like an Anne Taylor.
    The color is a very standard basic black.
    Directions say to dry clean.
  • Reviewed by aw from san franciso, ca on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    It is dressy, basic, flattering and COMFORTABLE and I call it my sweatpants skirt.
    Fantasic deal too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missouri mom from Columbia MO on Monday, November 19, 2012
    This runs a little small, but it's stretchy. The nice thing is that the knit is thick enough to keep its shape. I use this as a go-to skirt with a pair of black tights. I also took it on a recent trip -- a no-wrinkle choice. It's also long enough for those who like a knee-length pencil skirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee from Garner. IA on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    Great Skirt! I've looked for a true navy skirt for a long time. This one is perfect. Very comfortable! As always, fast shipping and a quality product from STP!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.