Strider ST-3 No-Pedal Balance Bike (For Kids)

Closeouts. With a lowered seat and no-pedal, kick-off design, teaching your kiddo to ride a bike is painless and fear free -- Strider's ST-3 balance bike is made for 18 months and up, so if your little tike can walk, they'll be set to go!

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by T to the K from North Dakota on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    Got this bike for our 2 1/2 year old who had been riding a little bike with training wheels. She kinda missed her old bike but soon started to enjoy her new bike. She has had it for 2 weeks and is trying to do wheelies like her dad and other tricks. She doesn't glide yet, but is getting close. My 16 month old isn't quite willing to ride it yet but soon she will enjoy it too!
  • Reviewed by hc from NM on Friday, July 12, 2013
    New concept to us, but makes sense. We bought it for our 2 yr old grandson, and he's starting out great....walking it and recognizing balance. Glad we bought it.
  • Reviewed by Olderndirt from Arkansas on Monday, June 24, 2013
    This is the best value on Strider bike that I have found anywhere. It is the best method of teaching small children to balance first and learn to pedal later. It makes perfect sense and is much more effective than training wheels. My 19 month grandson thinks it is the best gift ever.
  • Reviewed by Oma from Colorado on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Nice quality bike for this age group. I have 2 grandsons that are similar ages, 20 months, and this bike is just right for them and they use it. My other grandson easily transitioned to a pedal bike at about age 4 1/2 years after using the Strider for a few years and he rode the Strider a lot and liked it. I would recommend this bike for the 18 months and up.
  • Reviewed by Bobby from Utah on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    This bike is very easy to assemble and my little girl loves it. No complaints!!
  • Reviewed by Russ from California on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    our grandson used this bike, learned balance
    then he got on a pedal bike and just took off
    No training wheels at all
    Fun and durable
  • Reviewed by James from St. Louis on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    Cool concept and it works.
  • Reviewed by Darius from Nebraska on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    Bike is well made and fits my just turned 3 year old perfectly.
  • Reviewed by GypsyWeaver from Fairbanks AK on Sunday, June 09, 2013
    An immediate hit with wo-year-old grandson; he LOVES his new balance bike! He can use it only with his helmet on, but that's no problem. He walked the Strider bike around almost continuously for two days, talking as he walked.
  • Reviewed by Biker Boy from Utah on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
    There are few products that meet my high expectations. This is one of them. In fact, so much so that I purchased a second one! If you want to accelerate your child’s ability to learn how to ride a bike, there is no better way to do so than by using this product. With two sons that have used/use them and love them, you can't go wrong.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.