Sugoi Merlin 2-in-1 Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. How can Sugoi's Merlin shorts have both a lightweight, relaxed fit, and a body-hugging trim fit? The unique 2-in-1 design hides a stretchy inner short so you can have the best of both worlds.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by First Time Marathoner. I hope. from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, June 23, 2010
    I would mention that there is a liner in the shorts. The liner is similar to a "boxer brief" or compression short.
    • Best Uses: Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by madqdog from Colorado on Sunday, June 6, 2010
    This is a superior short for vigorous gym workouts, both aerobics and weights. Freedom of movement plus a snug fit means no limitations... and no awkward moments. So good, I have two pair and will buy more. Note, this fabric and others like it will snag; do NOT place in a dryer with rough-edged clothing or dryer balls.
    • Best Uses: Competition, Gym, Running, Warm Weather
    • Cons: NO downsides
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lefty from central TX on Monday, May 10, 2010
    The 2in1 idea sounded great but after putting them on and moving around, I noticed that the top layer clung to the inner layer instead of just hanging loose. It gave a wringled appearance and trying to separate the two only solved the problem temporarily, it clung in other areas. It appeared like when you have static clinging.
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bennyman from Minneapolis on Monday, April 19, 2010
    I've only run in these shorts a couple of times, but they are quite comfy. They are supportive, yet very soft, breathable, and thin. Durability is to be determined, but they are my new fav running shorts for sure. The only drawback is the one rear pocket, which is small, but it does have a zipper, which is nice.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kolob Shadows from Zion, UT on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
    I really like the liner, a lot more support than mesh type liners. More modest than your common running and bike shorts. the only complaint is the rear zippered pocket is pretty small, keys and maybe a small phone but no more.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Team Sports, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Small pocket
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailing FL from Key West, FL on Sunday, April 11, 2010
    My husband ordered one pair of the shorts and liked them so much I ordered him a second pair. Great weight for workouts.
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew_SwimBikeRun from Chicago, IL on Saturday, February 6, 2010
    Rear zipper pocket handy for keys, $ and ID. Shorts are very comfortable. Best for wearing outside, I think. Outer later might cause some static cling.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nostradominick from New Orleans on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
    Very lightweight, excellent for hot weather. Built-in tights are okay, but don't give much compression compared to true compression shorts. Nice zippered pocket on hip.
    • Best Uses: Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.