Customer Reviews Of:
SUGOi Verve Running Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Sugoi’s Verve running shorts help you push the pace thanks to moisture-wicking, breathable fabric.

  • Breathable
  • Moisture wicking
  • Reflective accents for safety at dawn or dusk
  • Mesh inner brief
  • Elasticized waist with drawstring adjustment
  • Interior key pocket
  • Rise: Just below waist
  • Inseam: 5”
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Closeouts. Malaysia.
  • Size: XS(2-4) S(6-8) M(10-12) L(12-14)

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from New Haven, CT on Thursday, July 8, 2010
    These just don't fit that well - they're wide and big, look like a very expensive shopping bag. I figured they'd ride way up and cause unpleasant chafage. Great pockets though! Honestly, I bet they fit some people great, just not me.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ndale from Mpls on Monday, June 7, 2010
    Carried a sports gel in each outer pocket during a long run. Didn't even notice them. Good coverage. Would highly recommend these!
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
  • Reviewed by lin9395k from Olean, NY on Tuesday, June 1, 2010
    Feels a full size too small. I would recommend if the sizing was true to form.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SP from Boiling Springs, PA on Tuesday, May 4, 2010
    Was impressed with these running shorts especially since I NEVER were running shorts I have these a try and love them.
    • Best Uses: After races, Hanging out, Running, Walking
    • Cons: Slightly short inseam
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof2 from Twin Falls, Idaho on Monday, February 15, 2010
    I don't like short running shorts, and I thought theses would be longer than they are. Also, I like my shorts a little loose, and the medium feels more like a small. If the fit was better, I think they would have been great. Considering returning for a large size.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Shorter than expected
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runner's foot from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, February 9, 2010
    Nice light short, pockets for gel for those long runs. Just concerned about the bottom hem that may chafe.
    • Best Uses: Long distance running, Running, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Hem may chafe
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft fabric
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Clothes Horse from College Station, TX on Monday, February 1, 2010
    These shorts have a nice liner and fit well. Be aware the waist is slightly low--not at the waistline. They are comfortable and breathe well.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Reflective stripes
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Getting Back Into Running from Santa Clara on Thursday, January 21, 2010
    These shorts fit well. They are comfortable and stylish. The legs are loose, but long enough to cover all my parts. The waistband rides beneath my belly button. I ordered two more in size small.

    I'm usually a size 6 (my waist is 27.5", hips 36.5", inseam 27.5" - medium build). I'm on the border between "small" and "medium" when those are my choices. If I wanted a roomier fit, I could have gone with the medium.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluebird from boston, ma on Wednesday, January 13, 2010
    the fabric and the colors are great. i love these shorts.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by: