Customer Reviews Of:
Sunday Afternoons Traveler Sun Hat - UPF 50+ (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Sunday Afternoon's Traveler sun hat is a favorite travel companion for any globetrotter, thanks to a packable, moisture-wicking and sun-protecting design with a folding brim, included travel bag and ventilating panels.

Average Rating based on 69 reviews 4.405797 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hombre con tres perros from Key Largo on Monday, August 10, 2015
    good travel hat, packs nice and quality hat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed of cedar from Southern Utah on Monday, August 3, 2015
    I've had 4 different hats from sunday afternoons, and this is the best yet. I like the folding bill, as it stores better than my SA adventure hat. It covers my ears, but doesn't muffle sound like my SA convertible cap. It breathes well, and stays on in the wind. The split bill reminds me of a spanish conquistador, which is kind of fun. Yes, it looks kind of dorky, and if you need an effective sunhat that you can backpack/be active with, you've probably accepted this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trekking Granny from Cape Cod on Sunday, August 2, 2015
    This is much lighter and cooler than my Tilley hat, and it provides better sun protection. Function outweighs style in this case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sir Sweats-a-lot from Southern VA on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    I appreciate the wide brim that keeps the sun off your ears and sides, but the rear flap could be a bit longer and the brim has a hard fold in the middle that creates an inverted-V. Oveall, a pretty good hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by donna from new york on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    I purchased a Sunday Afternoon hat about 10 years ago. It is still going strong. Sadly, the string that holds the hat on your head is already broken - it just fell off one side as I was walking. Also the brim is not as deep. It is light and cool and easily adjusted to fit your head size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joshuatrout from California on Monday, July 20, 2015
    Perfect, packable sun hat for hikers and backpackers or anyone for that matter. The bill looks funky but it works as it should and the back has no rim so it hangs and protects your neck. This is great for me as a backpacker and hiker as the hat does not come in contact with the lid pocket of any of my packs. I highly recommend this product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jazzy47 from NY on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    Finally, a hat that travels well and doesn't get ruined. Comfortable fit and good coverage are the other great features.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kln from California on Thursday, July 9, 2015
    Great hat for outdoor activities like kayaking, jet-skiing, hiking etc. Loved it and can explore more in the summer without being worried of sunburn..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired Shipbuilder from North Carolina on Thursday, July 9, 2015
    This is the second Sunday Afternoons Traveler Sun Hat I've bought. (The first one was for me - this one was for my wife, because she liked mine). She believes it will do her well. She, like me, is impressed with how lightweight it is, and hopes to get many years of service out of it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra shopper from Colorado on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    I wear the hat when working outside it shades your face and neck. Tip - I wear a visor under hat to keep the brim of hat higher on forehead this way it doesn't smash down on head.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7