Sunice Kimono Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Sunice's Kimono Jacket is no specialty garment to be worn only in the Far East. A Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane, Thermolite® insulation and an Asian-inspired dot print create fashionable, functional mountain protection for all environments.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality Huntress from Hartfield, VA on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    If you've ever threaded a sewing machine, or shopped for high grade fabric you'll recognize the extreme value in this sophisticated jacket the minute you unpack it. The only thing I would have changed is the small reflector tapes on the back of the collar. They can't be seen with the hood attached and detract from the stylishness when it's off. Hood was smaller than other jackets I've tried (a good thing)). Don't need to size up. It's cut for layering.Tons of thoughtfully placed pockets that don't scream "Aren't I clever!" but are. I will mostly wear this in urban life but will have it for the weekend on the slopes and trails in any weather. For extreme warmth, layer with a down or fleece mid layer. The black pattern has a gray blue cast to it that means you can wear black, gray or winter white pants easily. The pink looks heavenly and very youthful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Denver, CO on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Great jacket for snowy ski conditions. Keeps you dry and warm, and still breathes well.
  • Reviewed by Warm in Ohio from Dayton, OH on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    One could describe me as an inverted "v" or aspiring pear-shape. I originally went up a size, as is my routine, to allow for layering. I wear a 4 or 6 on top (typically) and an 8 bottom. The 10 was snug in the hips, and not just because of the wind skirt (which is great when it fits, by the way). I exchanged for a 12. It's a bit big on top, but the hips coverage will now allow for a pair of snow pants underneath, along with a sweater if it's really cold.

    Otherwise, I'm a fan. It's comfortable with good arm rotation, not a whole lot of noise you sometimes get with waterproof fabrics, and the pattern (I was not convinced when purchasing) is unobtrusive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alta skier from slc on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Nicely designed, functional jacket of an attractive, patterned gore-tex. Great features and price, but the sleeves are a little tight particularly when worn over a fleece top.
  • Reviewed by bevski from columbus ohio on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    I was warned there wasn't a lift ticket ring,ignored it. Hope to use the ring on my pants. Sleeves are a little long, and tight fit in the sleeves.
    • Best Uses: Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mommyskis from Sioux Falls, SD on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Very cute ski coat. Fits great. I am usually an 8 or 10 and kept the 10 so I could layer under it. Can't wait to ski in it this winter.
    • Best Uses: Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Watto from Australia on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    Bought mainly for a trip to Antarctica, but will get lots of use in any cold weather place.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DOS Monster from Sydney, Australia on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Bought this jacket for my extremely fashion conscious 12 year old daugther who loves the look of it. Overall a great jacket, but I would suggest an extra pocket on the left sleeve for a lift pass and a helmet compatible hood.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too few pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.