Sunspel of England is an English manufacturer of classic men's t-shirts, polo shirts, and underwear. Sunspel underwear and clothing items are timelessly stylish. Sunspel of England apparel and underwear improves with age, the polar opposite of today’s 'throw-away' fashion. The longer you own Sunspel of England garments, the more you appreciate its qualities. Sunspel has been making the finest English underwear and t-shirts since 1860, and Sunspel continues to create the best t-shirts, polo shirts and underwear in the world. All Sunspel of England clothing is h ... Learn more about Sunspelandmade, and Sunspel designs them with exceptional care and attention to detail. Sunspel of England underwear and apparel feels deeply luxurious with an understated elegance and sophistication. Sunspel creations are extremely long-lasting, because Sunspel of England refuses to cut corners. By sourcing exceptionally soft cottons such as Long Staple Egyptian Cotton and creating unique fabric structures, Sunspel is able to make clothing of unparalleled comfort: well designed, well constructed and tailored to fit. ... Less
Average Rating based on 260 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-30 of 260 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bub from Akron, OH on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Feels comfortable but fly does gap. Also a little too long.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Fly gaps, Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by pam from walnut on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    my husband has never cared about the underwear i buy him until i bought these! I had to make him try them because he is a briefs man, but after the first day he has asked me to buy more. I have bought 6 pairs and he asked if we should buy more in case they get sold out. i wish i could say i'm exaggerating. he is a 5x man and he says the 58 fit him perfectly
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by apples from south shore of Lake Ontario on Friday, May 18, 2012
    The price must be based on two per package, but be warned, there is only one. Great quality, but too expensive for only one pair. First time I ever saw only one pair per package. Underwear usually comes in pairs--just as the package states.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: High price for only 1 pr
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Soft
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by A Sunspel fan from Benton, AR on Friday, November 25, 2011
    The quality cotton consistly feels really nice next to my skin even after many laundryings. It is long and matches the length of my better quality dress shirts. One buyer (quality shopper) said the sleeves are too long for her husband's short sleeve dress shirts. My dear, there ARE no short sleeve dress shirts. I marked I am a bargain shopper and added quality shopper..they are not mutually exclusive..else why are we here at STP? Sigh.. after my last purchase you always seem to be out of my size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Classic, Quality Shopper
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Memphis, TN on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    I live & work in hot, humid Memphis & these t-shirts really make a difference, I feel much cooler in these t-shirt compared to to my other undershirts.
    • Best Uses: Hot weather
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cool for summer
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me 2 from NC on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    Super Well Made
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Gym, Layering, Running
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cruiser Man from R-ham, NC on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    So soft, great under scratchy uniform shirts
    • Best Uses: Layering, Warm Weather
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DK from Walnut Creek, CA on Friday, September 2, 2011
    This is probably the best everyday t-shirt you can buy for the summer. The quality is amazing, the fit is perfect, and it can be worn with Jeans or anything else. It looks like it costs 10 times more than it is selling for.
    • Best Uses: Everyday use, Gym, Warm Weather
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Amazing Quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Made in England, Stylish, Superb Cotton
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Tenstrong from Cherry Hill, NJ on Monday, August 1, 2011
    Sunspel produces great products. This Tee shirt is a great fit for a big guy. The neck ion an XXL s crafted that a 20" neck is not restricted, yet the fit is tailored well enough there is no looseness or unflattering wrinkles. The shirt breathes and is just perfect for layering or alone with jeans.
    • Best Uses: Layering, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gastronome from Lawrence, KS on Thursday, July 21, 2011
    Very trim fit with unexpectedly long sleeves. Fabric is a polyester/rayon blend. I was very satisfied with my previous Sunspel cotton underwear purchases; this undershirt is different.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Selecta' ///M3 from Cali Yard, USA on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    I didn't even try this on, as it had clearly been worn, returned and then sent to me. :(- It had a perfume smell, I'm environmentally sensitive so putting it on was out of the question. I could tell I didn't like the ribbed fabric straight away. It felt heavy in hand as well.
    • Cons: Heavy, Ribbed weave
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Johnny P from New York on Saturday, July 9, 2011
    This is my second order. I have long wanted to buy this brand but it was always too expensive (just go to the Sunspel site to see what I mean). A great bargain, but now I can't get as many as I want. Oh, well.....
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: A summertime delight, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yooper from ironwood, mi on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
    great fit
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit/Support, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iowagirl from Canton on Monday, June 27, 2011
    Nice quality and nice weight for summer but the sleeves go too far done the arm so show below short sleeve dress shirts. If my husband won't wear not worth the cost. Would stick with a regular brand.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Too long of a sleeve
    • Describe Yourself: Quality Shopper
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cool lady from los angeles on Friday, June 24, 2011
    Will return both t shirts I bought --fit is awkward.
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad-to-teens from Illinois on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    Doesn't dry as quickly as I expected, but still a nice suit.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Length, Pockets
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    I wanted a pair of trunks a bit shorter than board shorts. These fit the bill, and they're very well made.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dries Quickly, Good Length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JB from Knoxville on Saturday, June 11, 2011
    I hate wearing wife-beaters but its not even funny how comfortable these are, its hard to take it out once you put it on. I got just 2 to put them on when wearing whitish shirts, but I loved them so much I ordered 5 more in the same style and 3 in others... GREAT QUALITY.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Snug Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by samIam from springfield illinois on Saturday, June 4, 2011
    great undershirt, very cool and comfortable. buy up one size. shrinks significantly after one wash. will probably continue to shrink slightly more after more washes.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Cons: Shrinks significantly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jayluck from Houston on Thursday, June 2, 2011
    Neck could be cut just a bit wider to never show under a dress shirt but as it is, it only shows from extreme angles. Great shirt.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AC from San Francisco on Thursday, June 2, 2011
    Very nice shirt, looks sharp, and feels great. A little hard to care for, because you can't put it in the dryer.
    • Best Uses: Dressing up
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AC from San Francisco on Thursday, June 2, 2011
    Great shirt, feels like very high quality cotton. Perfect for wearing out as a casual dressy shirt. A little difficult to care for because you can't put it in the dryer.
    • Best Uses: Dressing up
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Snug Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pilottriumph from Eugene OR on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    This is a nice light well made t-shirt. It fit well and looks great!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wojo1 from Daytona Beach Fl. on Wednesday, May 25, 2011
    Feels great on. Light weight.Perfect summer shirt.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Gym, Layering, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wojo1 from Daytona Beach Fl. on Wednesday, May 25, 2011
    Nice &light weight shirt. Ilove this shirt for hot outdoor activities.Perfect for fishing or going out on the boat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Light airy, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oleo from San Antonio, TX on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    Good material, however the fit is poor. Ordered a medium and I should have gone with a ultra small. It was too long and too wide, however ran it once through a hot wash and it shrunk to a more appropriate fit. Careful when you order.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Good for Southwest, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Life is good from Salt Lake City UT on Thursday, May 19, 2011
    This is a lovely soft shirt. Bought for my son and his outdoor activities. Bought it big so he can wear it next fall and it seems plenty big as I hoped. My son thinks this is his favorite shirt because it is so comfortable and warm.

    +
    +
    +
    +
    +
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pilottriumph from Eugene OR on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    I usually wear a medium in undies but they were out so I ordered smalls. When they arrived I couldn't believe how big they were! My girlfriend calls them Granny pants, not sexy! Also the flap at the front gaps. They will be worn for washing the car as they are at least comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pilottriumph from Eugene OR on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    This is a well made and very comfortable shirt that looks great!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Portland, OR on Monday, May 16, 2011
    I bought this because sunspel has a great reputation for quality products. This tank is a mesh cotton material very prone to snags and the quality is just poor.

    The fit fits very big and blousy and unfortunately, given the material and fit, cannot be worn on its own as a tank top to the gym.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Cons: Not Enough Support, Poor Craftsmanship, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-30 of 260 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;