• Swanndri Reviews

Average Rating based on 150 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 150 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by talljoe from Omaha, NE on Monday, April 25, 2011
    great fabric, great cut and construction
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Hair from Baja OR on Friday, April 15, 2011
    Very nice and warm swanni. Good looking coat. Euro (reverse) zipper. Not lined so probably want to wear long sleeve beneath, big enough to layer below. Personally I don't like chest logos so this is the only con for me.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Chest logo
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rupee from Bozeman, MT on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    A well made, heavy warm felted wool sweater. Unfortunately it feels stiff and itchy like an old wool army blanket or a horse blanket. Not comfy. Hard to fit hands through arm holes, as well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Itchy Material
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Perdurance from no.va on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
    An absolutely magnificent jacket.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Artifact from Key West on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    The sleeve liner doesn't go to the end of the sleeve, and gets pulled back when taking off the jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Poor Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gopal from Seattle WA on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    This is a good product .
    I would recomnd to my friend
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dcbowtecher from north LA / north CA / south TX on Sunday, March 13, 2011
    This is another Swanndri product that satisfies. Other reviewers have complained about the so-called strange sizing of these garments. They are seemingly forgetting what the garment's intended purpose is. And that is for outdoor activities, such as camping and other recreational events. They are generously cut to accomodate extra layers. This sweater is to be used as one layer of several Swannie items. As it gets colder, I will add another layer and so on.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snosbig from Nu Joizee on Tuesday, March 08, 2011
    Amazing quality garment and very durable. The wool feels more like Very thick felt and is a bit stiff which I'm sure will soften with use. I highly recommend this garment even though it is a bit boxy in fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Boxy
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dcbowtecher from north LA / north CA / south TX on Tuesday, March 08, 2011
    I have wanted this jacket and other Swanndri items for a while now. I bought three (2 Olive / 1 Navy) because I will use them at different times. I will use one as a camp jacket when at deer camp. In some instances, wool is king. Synthetics [camoflauge and the like] are not campfire friendly. Another will be employed when bushcrafting and the other is for just because. I have bought all of the Swanndri items offered by STP and if more are to follow, I certainly will be interested. [...]
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Customer from Baltimore, MD on Sunday, February 06, 2011
    Exceptional quality,[...]
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 150 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;