Swiss-Link Italian Wool Army Blanket

Closeouts. The Swiss-Link Italian wool army blanket is crafted of thick, 100% wool for warmth and durability other fibers simply can't deliver.

  • Great for camping, hunting and home use
  • Heavyweight wool is extremely warm and durable
  • Dimensions: 73x65"
  • Material: Wool
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Made in Italy
  • These blankets may smell heavily of naphthalene due to their storage with mothballs. The blankets have not been chemically treated. Normally, this penetrating odor can be eliminated with two cleanings or simply by airing it out in an open area.

Average Rating based on 69 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 7
  • 61-69 of 69 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dbl from Albuquerque, NM on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
    Was much higher quality than I expected. A real steal!
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FIO from ANN ARBOR, OHIO on Friday, November 19, 2010
    I BOUGHT SEVERAL OF THESE FOR MY FAMILY TO THROW IN THE TRUNK OF THEIR CARS FOR EMERGENCIES OR SITTING ON THE GROUND DURING SPORTING EVENTS.

    I RECEIVED ONE 30 YEARS AGO AND HAS BEEN IN THE TRUNK OF EVERY ONE OF MY AUTOS. I STILL USE IT TODAY. THESE WIIL TAKE A LONG TIME TO GET THE MOTH-BALL SMELL OUT AND SOFTEN UP. WORTH THE STP PRICE ID YOU CAN BEAR THE TIME AND PATIENCE BREAK ONE IN
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Cons: Sheds
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: THICK AND RUGGED
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amber the wool lover from Syracuse, NY on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    I bought this blanket to make messenger bags out of, so I don't plan to use it as a blanket--it's very heavy and thick. It would work well over another blanket on a very cold night, I suppose. It did take several days to get the moth ball smell out of it, and my house still smells of moth balls. I would actually like to get more, and just open them up outside and hang them up in the sun straightaway. For now, it's waiting to be made into something else.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Cons: A little scratchy
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Super warm, Thick, Will last
  • Reviewed by Cold-weather Camper from Durango, CO on Monday, November 15, 2010
    I had to wash these hot 3 times and leave them hanging outside for 2 weeks before the mothball smell diminished enough to bring them inside. They are scratchy wool. Two of mine came complete with burrs and weed bits from the previous user's outdoor use. Still, they are very dense and warm, great for camping.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Easy To Clean
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walt. from Escondido, CA on Sunday, November 14, 2010
    I use this blanket when I'm sleeping and it keeps me nice and warm. It smells a bit of mothballs, but I think that once I have it dry cleaned the smell will go away.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike from milwaukee on Friday, November 12, 2010
    All around use
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Reviewed by Del from Westchester, NY on Friday, November 12, 2010
    This has been aired out for week and it has been washed once, it still smells. It's been in the garage to avoid rain and it makes the entire house smell. The smell of the chemical treatment is overwhelming, I doubt it will ever be useful inside because of the chemical/camphor odor.
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fran from North Carolina on Tuesday, November 09, 2010
    The blankets were saturated with "moth ball" smell. Smell entered the other clothes items in the package and it was difficult to get rid of the smell. Quality of wool was good but smell was a problem!
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveler from Montana on Monday, November 08, 2010
    Nice finish on blanket, hemmed edges, good weight.
    • Best Uses: Winter, Year-round
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 7
  • 61-69 of 69 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.