• Swiss-Link Reviews

Located in Northern California, the Swiss-Link military surplus company has been tracking down great deals on camouflage uniforms, military outerwear, camping gear, survival gear, footwear and many other outstanding products for more than two decades. Swiss-Link military clothing and gear is the real deal, offering excellent quality at an equally excellent value. Whether you’re in the market for a rugged desert camo jacket, MREs for backpacking or a set of jerry cans for your SUV, Swiss-Link is your go-to source for great deals on a wide variety of military surplus products.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 29
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nori of the North from Montana on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    Definitely top quality. Normally wear size L, but ordered XL to wear over sweatshirt or light jacket. Unfortunately the XL is actually somewhere between a medium and a large so it won't work over anything heavier than a tee shirt -- and it's still tight through the shoulders with just a tee shirt.
  • Reviewed by Musky Hunter from Wisconsin on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
    I bought the Xl and its fits me perfectly. I am 6'5" 245lbs and I normally wear an XL. The construction is very durable with 100 per cent sealed seams. This is probably the best deal I have found on anything in my entire life. Bombproof gore-tex, and seam-sealed for $25 makes this not just good deal but an incredible one! I pulled the trigger on the pants too and I will be using this combo (with a fleece layer) for fall/winter fishing in snow sleet and rain with driving winds. I am confident this jacket will stand up to the elements with no issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Bum from Upstate NY on Friday, October 2, 2015
    This is a great value on a rugged goretex jacket. I usually wear a size large but I purchased a XL based on another reviewer stating sizing was way off, and the XL fits exactly like an XL, little big for me, but perfect for layering. I ordered a second one just because it was such a great deal. The only complaint I had was that the hood is oversize and it hung way down without wearing a ball cap, But then I spotted the velcro tabs on the back of the hood, and that fixed the problem! Get one while you can.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by An Officer and a Gentleman from Maine on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    This is a well-made garment and is better than anything I have seen made for the U.S. armed forces. It is rather unusual to get something that fits fairly well on the first try. Even the velcro stips are light tan to match the DPM desert colors; attention to detail is extraordinary.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO ELK from CO on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    These seem really big even for over pants. The fabric is noisy.
    Probably not good tactical or hunting pants unless you like to be "swishy"

    Well made and seem durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goosert from CT on Friday, August 14, 2015
    Great item for use as a waterproof parka over a lighter jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO ELK from Colorado on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    Sleeves on XL (first purchase) were nearly 8-10" too long. Rest of parka seems sized to wear as a shell over other layers.
    The sleeves on the L were about 3" too long but this can be remedied with the Velcro cuffs.

    Great construction and fabric, nice British flag on shoulder.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluthum from NC Arkansas on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    I was looking for a pair of pants suitable for rough hiking [off trail, often in dense vegetation]. These pants are well suited to that task double knees and seat, nice pockets, just stoutly made in general.

    Just what you would expect from a bdu pant but brand new and priced low.
  • Reviewed by Gina from Iowa on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    These seem very well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David Oster from California on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    The Swiss Link British SAS Desert Parka is a true modern combat smock designed to prevent heat loss that could be experienced in desert environments. Starting from the hood, a wire has been sewn into the forwad edge so that the user can shape the hood to provide maximum vision and add rigitity to the air chamber created. The hood chamber can be rolled back to reduce the hood profile if desired. A loop sewn to the inside of the hood permits the hood to be rolled up and secured to a button on the back of the smock. Each pocket is secured with single Candian NATO style button. The pockets are large and capable of ample storage. The waist and the hip have sewn in adjustable cords to prevent heat loss. The front zipper is heavy duty YKK zipper. Heavy webbing is sewn into the bottom 2 inches of the zipper which adds to the ease of starting the zipper and will add to the durability of the zipper itself.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 29
;