• Swiss-Link Reviews

Located in Northern California, the Swiss-Link military surplus company has been tracking down great deals on camouflage uniforms, military outerwear, camping gear, survival gear, footwear and many other outstanding products for more than two decades. Swiss-Link military clothing and gear is the real deal, offering excellent quality at an equally excellent value. Whether you’re in the market for a rugged desert camo jacket, MREs for backpacking or a set of jerry cans for your SUV, Swiss-Link is your go-to source for great deals on a wide variety of military surplus products.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 29
  • Reviewed by Sheila from Valdese, NC on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I'm female, bought these for our cooler Spring/Fall camping trips. 19 degrees today and I have them on over my leggings, so toasty and warm, I won't even notice the elements when camping! Water rolls right off too. Light weight and durable. THANKS STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Lesueur,MN on Monday, February 9, 2015
    Well made, warm suspenders long enough and a great price, Thank you STP
  • Reviewed by Sunil from Wilmington on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    UPDATE: I just received the XL size of this jacket which was an exchange for the L size I had previously ordered. My review of the large is above. This is a mis-sized jacket. The sleeves are still way too short and the chest size is still not a true large size. The size is definitely not true to size.Will be returning this one as well. Very disappointed. This jacket would fit a small man with short arms or a a medium sized woman.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunil from Wilmington on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    Nice jacket, but runs one size small. I normally wear a mens large and the large I ordered fits exactly like a mens medium. The sleeves are short and the shoulders are tight on me. I think it's a great jacket but definitely has a few minor issues. It has no lower pockets at the waist. It also doesn't appear to have any way to zip or button a fleece liner into it like some of the ECWCS parkas. Other than that for the price, you can't get a Gore -Tex type jacket this cheap anywhere. Fantastic if you want a rain jacket or a lightweight jacket that is breathable. I plan on exchanging this for an extra large. If you normally wear an extra large, forget it, you'll have to lather up in butter to get it on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Polly-O from New York on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    The size ratings are not accurate - I ordered a supposed 34 waist and it was XL. Otherwise seemed well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicago Disaster Guy from Chicago on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I got these thinking they were new, unissued, British military gore tex pants. They are.

    I got these to run in the Midwest rain, sleet and snow. I run with a backpack and boots mind you, so it is moderate, steady pace. What I can say is I have no doubt these will serve as an excellent outer layer from 60 F to -20 F.

    They ARE a layering pant and are sized correctly, so if you wear a 38 waist, order a 38 as they are designed to just fit over 38 BDU pants (or jeans or other heavyweight trousers). They are designed to go on over shoes, so don't expect to be hemming them as they have lower legs that open.

    Also important to note that the British (and other European militaries) still utilize a higher waisted trouser than the U.S., so if you are not quite military-shaped, meaning you have a little or a lot more than a muffin top, you should measure your waist around your belly button if you want the "waist" not to divide you like a string on a sausage.

    Overall I am quite pleased with these for my intended purpose, and they are very lightweight and packable so they would be equally useful on any non-urban expedition.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leatherman from Virginia on Monday, September 8, 2014
    Great work pants. Will last me for years for cutting wood, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by . from . on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous6789 from Rocky Mountains on Friday, June 20, 2014
    These are brand new condition British military surplus pants. They feature a tightly woven high thread count 50% Polyester 50% cotton fabric that is very breathable and durable. These make great outdoor/hiking/hunting pants.
  • Reviewed by Guy wearing these pants from boston on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Sent it back. Smelled like petroleum products, and left a greasy residue on my hand when touched that took some scrubbing to remove.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 29
;