• Swiss-Link Reviews

Located in Northern California, the Swiss-Link military surplus company has been tracking down great deals on camouflage uniforms, military outerwear, camping gear, survival gear, footwear and many other outstanding products for more than two decades. Swiss-Link military clothing and gear is the real deal, offering excellent quality at an equally excellent value. Whether you’re in the market for a rugged desert camo jacket, MREs for backpacking or a set of jerry cans for your SUV, Swiss-Link is your go-to source for great deals on a wide variety of military surplus products.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 26 ... 29
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tankawooney from Cleveland, Ohio on Wednesday, January 28, 2009
    This blanket is heavyweight and warm. I don't really like the stiffness, but am hoping it will soften with use.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NY Bargain Lady from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, January 28, 2009
    This was a great buy. It is more than spacious enough for a picnic during the summer and warm enough to keep the chill out at Spring and Autumn sporting events. It's even a great extra blanket for the really cold nights.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great size, Toasty Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dell29 from Lake Placid, U.S.A. on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
    perfect
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray from Maryland on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
    This is the very same blanket that i had purchased a year ago from an army surplus dealer. It's real wool and warm, alright...but the description should have mentioned that it was Italian army surplus that has been stored since the 1950's and is there fr hard, heavy and musty smelling. Still a good value for the price---if you are aware of these characteristics. I had hoped to use them as yoga blankets and they are really nt soft enough for that.
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean, Hard heavy, Musty smell, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nfl from Upstate New York on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
    I have read the other reviews but have yet to rid the blanket of the odor. I will keep washing it and try different methods and get back to the reviews.
    • Cons: Bad odor, Difficult to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Very heavy beautiful wool
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob the Kayaker from Beverly, MA on Monday, January 26, 2009
    We purchased this to use in our F150 pickup for those cold New England mornings and evenings. The seats are vinyl and need a touch of warmth. the blanket is perfect!!!
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by person from ashland or on Saturday, January 24, 2009
    This blanket looks nice is very thick and heavey but has a very strong offensive oder. I think it is mothballs. I plan to return it. I have been airing outside now for several weeks, it still stinks to high heaven.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss B from Brooklyn, NY on Thursday, January 22, 2009
    It stunk. I opened the box and had to immediatly reseal it.
    • Cons: Poor Quality, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Proff from Ithaca NY on Wednesday, January 21, 2009
    A very heavy, dense blanket that reeks of moth ball smell. Is very warm and would be great for a winter hay ride.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Cons: Moth ball smell
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: heavy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JFS from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, January 20, 2009
    I found the magic answer. Two regular wool washes (cold with woolite) still left the machine and blanket stinking of camphor. But I tried again, starting with a luke-warm soak (left for 8 hours) with plenty of boraxo, some baking soda, about 10 squirts of stain remover (into the water) and a dash of unscented fabric softener, as well as a little more woolite. After washing (regular cycle) and a couple of rinses and 30 minutes in the dryer on low heat, there is NO smell. I buried my face in it and breathed deeply, then brought it up the the bed, where it is nice and warm and snuggly are completely rehabilitated. (Before the dryer, there was still a touch of mothball smell, and a modest bit of wet-wool smell.) The ink-stamp stains are also gone, I think.

    It is in good shape after all of the washing and drying. Still about 1/8 inch thick (maybe more) of dense, felted wool.
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Sturdy, WARM, Washable
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 26 ... 29
;