Customer Reviews Of:
Swissmar Rotary Cheese Grater - Three Grating Disks

Closeouts. Designed for efficiency and ease of use, this rotary cheese grater from Swissmar comes with three interchangeable grating discs and is dishwasher safe.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews 3.513513 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by 13trapper from Conner, MT. on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Design wise, this is a great advance over other versions of this product. We got several for stocking stuffers for "small household" friends. But, the first time we used ours, the button that supports the grinding mechanism popped out and got lost in the grated cheese. Hoping a dot of glue will cure this problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North Florida Girl from North Florida on Monday, April 2, 2012
    1. No directions come with it. I used it once and washed it and could not get it back together right except for the fact I had 2, so I looked at the other one.
    2. lots of turning with a too large "knob" for very little cheese
    I'll retun them an stick with my grater. I had wanted one like the ones used in reataurants that seem to work so well.
    • Cons: Troublesome
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shaking my head from New York, NY on Friday, March 23, 2012
    The cheese grater seems to be well built. I can not figure out how to use it. There were no directions. Am I really this stupid?
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doglady from Seattle on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    Not what I was expecting. Should have returned it but had thrown away the box before I realized how poorly it was made.
    • Cons: Delicate, Low Quality, Too Small
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lefty from Reno,NV on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Good for small amounts of a cup or less. Does have three one cup containers to catch grated cheese. High quality!
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy to use, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2Tone from Colorado Springs, CO on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    I really like the way it works. The clean-up takes a little energy, but it is most definitely worth it. The extra blades together with the extra containers was an unexpected bonus. They're perfect for storing the unused cheeses in the fridge but I wish they had tops for the containers.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by owlgrabber from Eugene, OR on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    I love this little cheese grater for the excellent of its design. The way it comes apart, and the extra blades are stored in the top... and it works quite well for small amounts of cheese with no shredding of fingers. Lots of parts to take apart and wash but I still really like it. If you want large amounts of cheese grated often, this is not your baby, but I like it just fine. A plastic lid for the storage units would be a good addition but I'm sure I can use one I already have.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Cons: Lots of parts to wash
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Handy, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stylish Mom from Denver, CO on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I just finished my Christmas baking and decided that I deserved a new grater. I grate hard cheese and nuts. When cooking, you often need to grate one cup, so it's nice to have a grater in which you can collect the results. This grater provides a collection cup, and even gives you two extra cups. It works well, disassembles easily for cleaning, and is efficient to use. It's a little complicated looking out of the box, and the directions aren't too helpful, but I figured it out. I was actively shopping on the web for a new grater, and this price can't be beat! I bought an extra for a gift.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Extra Bowls Included
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by judybuzz from toledo, oh on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    We used romano cheese and it worked fine - but we needed to cut the cheese into small pieces and apply extreme downward pressure to get it to work. We also tried carrots and that didn't work. I think I'll buy the kind the Italian restaurants use.
    • Cons: Holds small pieces, Needs downward pressure, Too Small
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Does grate
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Apa from MT on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    Easy to use, easy to clean. Love it!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4