Swix Deluxe Alpine Ski Tuning Kit

Closeouts. The Swix Ultimate alpine ski tuning kit includes a performance vice that holds skis at two different angles, clamp, file holder with file, universal wax, plexi scraper and brush.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Pelao from Valle Nevado on Sunday, September 01, 2013
    Excellent product, perfect for tuning, good quality. Recomended
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goose from Woodstock, Ct/Dover VT on Monday, January 16, 2012
    good kit, it will keep you sking, but it could have more wax ( different temp wax).
    • Best Uses: Cross-Country, Downhill, Racing, Telemarking
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Great Construction
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SKIIT from WA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    Love the product for the price. Would not pay full price for it so very Thankful for STP and their great prices.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JVW from New York on Sunday, January 01, 2012
    It is convenient and easy to use.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Great Construction
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frankcurler from Gatineau Quebec on Friday, December 16, 2011
    very useful with a short learning curve.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Racing
    • Cons: No detailed instructons, No tips
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Great Construction, Installs Easily
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Notapeguy from Exeter, NH on Saturday, September 24, 2011
    This tuning kit is worth the money spent. I have recouped the cost by doing it myself instead of getting only 2 shop tunes. It is good quality for home use, but probably wouldn't hold up for professional use.
    • Best Uses: Cross-Country, Downhill
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Saves money, Saves time
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tool is cool from northern wyoming on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    I was looking for a good ski vise, and am still looking. Stiction and a bungie cord (you have to supply the bungie) are all that hold the ski in place for base work. Even at STPs best deal ever (I think I paid about $70 for this kit)I felt a little ripped.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: You get a pretty red bag
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mde from LA, CA on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    Excellent quality. Very satisfied
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crapwacker from Ohio on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    I missed out on the deal that included the iron, but that was my fault. Good bargain!
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Bee from NY on Saturday, January 22, 2011
    The reason to buy this is for the clamps. You could throw the rest away and you are still not getting a bad deal. Its like buying clamps and getting wax, brush, and scraper for free. I would recommend getting a single angle edger that works with both files and stones. But the one that it comes with will work for starting out.

    My only complaint is when waxing, my wider skiboards they can rock side to side when resting on the top of the vice. I wish they made it a bit wider. Normal skis should be fine though.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.