Swix Ski Tuning Kit

Closeouts. The Swix ski tuning kit includes universal liquid GlideWax, edge-tuning file with holder, plexi scraper, Fibertex polishing pad and nylon carry bag.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easternskier from East on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I give it 3 stars soley in its looks. The package contained a thick book of other products made by swix, but did not contain any material on how to use the sharpener. Tried YouTube, that's was marginal help. Some instructions would be nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frugal mom from Bozeman, MT on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    Nice to have a bag to store everything. However, did not contain wax that my husband was looking for. Returned it.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petie from White Bear Lake, MN on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    The pamphlet/directions didn't relate directly to the products in the bag.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sports Lover Tommy from West Hartford, CT on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    The scraper and the file are the only two useful pieces to this kit. I bought it hoping I could do everything with it but the wax sucked so I went and bought melting wax. The file works okay but you're better off getting a file for 15 dollars, a scaper and wax for 10 dollars.
    • Best Uses: The scraper for skis
    • Cons: Directions, Useless, Wax
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: The scraper
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NWskier from Seattle, WA on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Bought this mostly for edge file. Wax is liquid which it does not tell you. Works fine, just not what I usally use.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Quick tune
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Basic kit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Morn Peninsula, Vic on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Kit did not include hard wax only a liquid wax that I do not use
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tweakmt from sierra mtns on Monday, March 07, 2011
    The only other comment would be about the scrapper, it would be nice if there was a corner cut out on it dedicated for edges. Oh and I haven't used their wax yet
    • Best Uses: Saving yourself money
    • Cons: No petex filler
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Scrapper has perfect flex
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Go Fast from Little Rock, AR on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    Wax is wax, and Swix is the brand that is probably best known. The kit includes wax, a wax scraper, some polishing devices (think the green side of your kitchen sponge), a mediocre adjustable edge sharpener, and a relatively huge carrying bag.

    This is NOT a professional tuning kit, but a stop-gap measure for buffing your edges and adding some wax when necessary. It is perfect for tune-ups, but not full tunes.

    I wouldn't pay the MSRP for this item, but for the Sierra Trading Post price, I couldn't find nearly as good a deal on the included pieces I needed.

    The bag is large enough to also hold a waxing iron, however, so that is convenient.
    • Best Uses: Tuning SkisBoards
    • Cons: Base-Level Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Brightly colored bag, Great price
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by michael from ridgway, co on Friday, March 05, 2010
    The 'retail' price listed would have been way overpriced for the quanity and quality of the items.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travis from Boise, ID on Thursday, March 04, 2010
    Would not have bought it at any more than it was priced.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Installs Easily, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #