Swix Swagger Gore-Tex® Gloves - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Swix Swagger gloves put maximum comfort and weather protection at your fingertips with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® shell and IV Zone I.T. insulation system.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from California on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    The gloves are comfortable and warm, but the elastic band shredded during the first use, so they cannot be tightened over my jacket. It seems like the elastic band must have been pretty old to disintegrate like that in the cold. Another issue I had with these gloves is the lack of a soft region to wipe my nose -- this is a pretty essential feature on cold days.
  • Reviewed by raginasian from Colorado on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    My hand's girth is 7-7.5 inches, so I ordered size small, which was all they had left any way. I ordered them Sunday night, and they were delivered on Tuesday! Wow! I live in Denver, so even the UPS Ground shipping gets here in one day after shipping. :) The clear plastic bag the gloves came in said size S, but the retail tags and the tag on the gloves all said "size M". Maybe they are all mis-sorted at their warehouse or something. So if you want these gloves in size M, maybe you can take the chance and order a pair. You may end up with size M. The fingers are bit too long on my hands, but the palms fit nicely. I'm too lazy to go through an exchange process, so I'm keeping them. They are super cozy inside, and the materials and stitching are very nice. Good features. I'll be wearing these on my bike commute in the winter time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I've ordered multiply SWIX gloves (medium) from STP. They've all been an excellent fit for my hand. The waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® shell is excellent light less bulky waterproof quality. The tightening strap is outstanding with it's easy of function, secure clip and extra nice/large/durable end pull clip. The IV Zone I.T. insulation system with zipper is basically a way to keep warmth in while less active in very cold/windy temperatures like when riding up a chair lift and a way to allow excessive warmth/heat buildup escape by unzipping and leaving it open when charging hard down the mountain. The power cuffs and pull clips are excellent too. Not show is the wrist strap which is always a must have when riding the lifts and removing your expensive ski glove. These come with a nice stretchy wrist strap but it's not durable (I'd give it just 3 Stars). One of my other SWIX gloves like this one broke on second days use...wife says she can repair it with needle and tread). Still even with that one weak link at STP extra promo sales pricing I give it 5 Stars and the STP system and customer service people 10 Stars.
  • Reviewed by BMW from Columbus, Ohio on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Excellent quality product with high end features and details. The wrist tightening strap says quality build with the excellent end pull handle and strap clip to hold it in place and keep it from flopping. Great handle on the powder/snow arm gator enabling easier operations. The reason for the zipper is to open during warmer weather or during aggressive down hill skiing when your body is working up excessive heat and then closing when your riding the lifts back up. When combined with the Gore-Tex aggressive skiers shouldn't have to worry about sweating/excess moisture build-up. SWIX fit is as good as it gets for me. I wear a men's medium and my fingers would be a little shorter than average so it's common in many gloves to have fingers a 1/2 to 3/4 to long but SWIX is as good as it gets for me. What about Warmth? Well these are designed for "average cold" and more aggressive skiers whose skiing activity naturally generates more heat than a hunter sitting all day. So if your hands constantly get cold or your looking for an "extreme cold" weather or even just a very cold weather glove these are probable not it. I use another glove for very cold days and during the polar vortex even those didn't always keep may hands warm. But I love my SWIX fit and finish and quality for "average cold" skiing. I love SWIX so much I've bought 2 pair of these and 2 pair of another version of SWIX ski gloves. The STP price and SWIX quality and fit was just to great to not stock up.
  • Reviewed by patrickgf from Northeast on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    I am in the great outdoors every day and love this product. I has just the right fit, versus more cumbersome and bulky products which make handling anything a challenge. It also has just the right insulation to keep hands warm, even in the coldest Winter we have had in the Northeast for years. I love the little zipper on top of the glove that provide some form of "climate" control. I also love the palm leather that provides a sure grip for those snowy days of shovel and snow blower handling ...
  • Reviewed by 41685 from Boise, ID on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    Bought these to replace my other ski gloves that were failing to keep my hands warm. The Gore-Tex keeps them dry and they're quite warmer than other higher end ski gloves I've warn. Probably not the warmest gloves out there, but they work for me and i struggle to keep my hands warm in 20 degree wet weather. I bought a large and they fit me fine with room to fit some liners underneath, but so far I haven't needed them. In comparison, my other gloves are large and are a bit roomier, so these have a snugger fit. My hands are a typical large glove size and I'm 6'1" and 230 lbs if that helps someone with sizing.
  • Reviewed by Aaron from Colorado on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    These gloves look nice and clean out on the slopes. I like the ventilation for days when it's not so cold out, and they fit reasonably well (Large). Not the best dexterity in the fingers, but it's a ski glove, so I dont expect to be able to tie my shoes.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Columbia Gorge SUPer Club on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    Swix is one of the world's premier manufacturers of ski wear and accessories and waxes for NORDIC skiing. This glove is built to keep your hands warm when engaged in physical activity in the coldest temperatures, and the cinch gauntlet will keep blowing snow out. The zip vent is a great concept since virtually all such style gloves prove to be too warm during continuous exercise and the worst thing about such gloves is getting them wet from sweat which renders them ineffective.
    Most experienced touring or backcountry skiers will know to carry a standard lightweight non insulated glove and immediately switch to that glove after15 - 30 minutes of skiing, thus keeping the heavier glove dry and ready to put on when you cool off and stop sweating during a lunch or other break in exercise.
  • Reviewed by skierjoe from New York on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    Comfortable and warm but not suitable for super cold Vermont temps. Fit is a bit on the snug side but good dexterity
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews