Swix Ultimate Alpine Ski Tuning Kit with Table

Closeouts. Keep your alpine skis in top-notch condition with Swix's Ultimate Alpine Tuning kit. The included table has three height adjustments, and the waxing iron features adjustable temperature settings.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by 70+ club Ski bum (from Dec- Mar ski 3/4 days a week from New York on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    It is the quality that Swix is known for:

    Open the box - set up the table - waxed mine and my wife's skies = the first $30.00 of savings.
  • Reviewed by Chel from Flg,Az on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    Pretty much has everything you will need to tune boards or skis. How did I ever live without it?!
  • Reviewed by Alkrisma from New England on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Overall a decent kit. Table is stable, vises are ok but center vise should also be included. Iron works well, basic wax does what it's supposed to. The edge sharpener is not very good at all. I'd recommend buying this kit if you use a 35% coupon and .99 shipping, otherwise I'd pass
  • Reviewed by Love to ski from New Jersey on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I bought myself this kit for christmas using a coupon where I paid only $129. I was ready to buy just the vises somewhere else for $110, so this was a no-brainer. I already have an iron, so as I see it I paid an extra $19 for the table. The table is sturdy, you can set it up to 3 different heights and folds up nicely for storage. One of the legs has an adjustable foot to help you set it up on uneven surfaces. This is great, as I tune my skis in my garage. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because two of the corners arrived banged up. The packaging is not good enough to survive the UPS holiday delivery. Also, the compressed wood top is screwed to the metal frame on the underside, and 2 of the screws were not screwed in properly and the particle board is lifted. Not a big deal, but not worthy of 5 stars.

    As for the rest of the kit, i can't comment on the iron as I haven't used it. I'll keep it for later in case my old swix iron dies. The brush is a nice addition to my set. The edge filer looks flimsy, and I prefer to use the file by hand without the holder. Old school, I guess.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Frisco on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    What a great price!
  • Reviewed by Golden ski family from Colorado on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Very sturdy table, covers the basics for waxing. Not sure about the bevel tool, but it is handy to have a tool that purportedly handles 4 different degrees of base bevel.
  • Reviewed by TCretro from Traverse City, MI on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    Quality of table is fine for the cost. I am using this for snowboard and cross country skis, the vise that came with the kit are for alpine skis, so I made a couple adapters that fasten into the alpine vise and now I can use for cross country skis or snowboard, it works great.
  • Reviewed by Yon from Colorado on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    Good overall package for home tuning.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Life from UT by way of PA on Friday, October 25, 2013
    the table is easy to take with you and the kit gives you the basics to keep your boards reay for any condition. Don't forget the wax..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by captain from allentown, pa on Saturday, November 05, 2011
    great price for all of this, I can't wait to use it
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.