Customer Reviews Of:
Swix Ultimate Alpine Ski Tuning Kit with Table

Closeouts. Keep your alpine skis in top-notch condition with Swix's Ultimate Alpine Tuning kit. The included table has three height adjustments, and the waxing iron features adjustable temperature settings.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.450000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R Mac from Inland Pacific Northwest on Thursday, February 16, 2017
    Awesome deal for all that you get. The table is plenty sturdy. The vices are not as solid as the Swix power vises; a bit more center support is helpful and makes it work for full sized skis. Would give 5 stars if there was a center mount support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AltaBird Skier from SL,UT on Friday, February 3, 2017
    You can even get your ski vices clamped on bottom for easier transport. Great package.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski mom from Rexburg idaho on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    Perfect starter kit for a beginner wanting to do their own skis. Table is sturdy and is easy to fold up when ready to put away. I couldn't beat the price for all that was included.
    After reading other reviews my biggest concern was the condition of the table after delivery. But there were NO issues with the table being banged up during delivery.
  • Reviewed by BC skier from Seattle on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    I'm not sure why there are so many good reviews for this kit. The table is unstable when used with the vises that come with it. The vises are heavily cantilevered and when loaded with even a very light ski (Dynafit Denali) the table tends to tip with just light scraping. This kit should also come with a center vise. When scraping or filing the tips or tails the ski will teeter totter and walk off the rubber supports especially with a light ski. The price is right however and worth the trouble to build my own center vise. Mine also came with about a 2 inch dent in the top of the table as reported by other reviewers. These are probably factory seconds and is why it is being offered at such a good price. The dent is merely cosmetic and I can live with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Northeast on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    This is really a waxing kit. They only provide 1 file and a cheap edge sharpening tool. Table had a gash on top at delivery. Didn't return it because I didn't want the hassel and its mainly cosmetic anyway. This is a good starter waxing starter kit for the recreational skier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linda from vermont on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    great table light but sturdy to hold skis and wax,
    My husband is thrilled with it, does not take up much room when set up and
    folding up is easy.
    Made a great Gift
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lance from Upstate, NY on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    This kit comes with the basic tools you need to take care of your skis, including one brick of wax. The table is very sturdy and is able to hold all of you tools and the ski you are working on. The iron is the basic iron sold by Swix and has temperature controls. Pick up a Bronze or Steel brush and some extra wax to make this kit a little better. The kit comes in two packages, the Table as one and all the other items in another. My table arrived slightly damaged because of the poor packaging. The package has two nylon straps holding the box together and they are used by the carrier to pick up and throw the package into and carry it out of the truck. It caused my table to have a crease bent into the outside edge. One corner was dented because of being thrown on the corner of the box very heavily. The damages do not cause my table from being unusable but just give you the " you can't have anything nice" feeling every time you use it.
  • Reviewed by 70+ club Ski bum (from Dec- Mar ski 3/4 days a week from New York on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    It is the quality that Swix is known for:

    Open the box - set up the table - waxed mine and my wife's skies = the first $30.00 of savings.
  • Reviewed by Chel from Flg,Az on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    Pretty much has everything you will need to tune boards or skis. How did I ever live without it?!
  • Reviewed by Alkrisma from New England on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Overall a decent kit. Table is stable, vises are ok but center vise should also be included. Iron works well, basic wax does what it's supposed to. The edge sharpener is not very good at all. I'd recommend buying this kit if you use a 35% coupon and .99 shipping, otherwise I'd pass
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2