Originally founded in Sweden, Swix ski wax first entered the market in 1946, offering a selection of waxes designed for multiple snow conditions. Since acquiring a ski pole manufacturing company in Lillehammer and relocating to Norway, the company expanded its product offering to include waxing irons, tools, ski-tuning kits, outerwear and, of course, Swix ski poles. More recently, Swix gloves, hats and apparel have also been added to the mix. Whether you’ve decided to start tuning your own equipment for the upcoming season or you’re looking fo ... Learn more about Swixr a new soft shell jacket, Swix is always a great source for top-notch winter sport gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 434 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 44 »
  • 1-10 of 434 reviews
  • Reviewed by kikkoya from Boston on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    These are super warm gloves. I usually get mittens for skiing and snowing but I decided to give the glove try since I cannot use camara with the mittens. Great choice. I wear size 7 for gloves and got M. Very comfortable. One star less for the length-I prefer longer but really not a big of an issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lance from Upstate, NY on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    This kit comes with the basic tools you need to take care of your skis, including one brick of wax. The table is very sturdy and is able to hold all of you tools and the ski you are working on. The iron is the basic iron sold by Swix and has temperature controls. Pick up a Bronze or Steel brush and some extra wax to make this kit a little better. The kit comes in two packages, the Table as one and all the other items in another. My table arrived slightly damaged because of the poor packaging. The package has two nylon straps holding the box together and they are used by the carrier to pick up and throw the package into and carry it out of the truck. It caused my table to have a crease bent into the outside edge. One corner was dented because of being thrown on the corner of the box very heavily. The damages do not cause my table from being unusable but just give you the " you can't have anything nice" feeling every time you use it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ro the rider from Seattle on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Good kit, for the money. Vice/clamps are good, and so are the plastic brush and scrapper. Edge sharpener is a waste... and note that its only a side edge sharpener and not a base edge sharpener.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves Gloves from Wisconsin on Monday, December 1, 2014
    Not a 5 star due to some pilling on the backside of the glove on the first day used. Other than that these gloves rock for Nordic skiing in moderate temps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cho from DE on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walt from Illinois on Monday, November 3, 2014
    The waist sizes are spot on. The length is a bit long. This pair is labeled as a 32-34, I am a 33 waist and they fit perfectly with a base layer underneath. I am a 32 inseam, and the pants are 34 or 35 inseam. so they bunch up a little in the shin area. Overall quality is excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doctorlax from Earlysville, virginia on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    I just purchased this to tune up our family's skis and snowboards for the season. Saved me lots of money when compared to doing this through our local ski shop! Exactly as advertised. I understand the issues described about the clamps, but I simply secured the skis and snowboards to the clamps using my QuickGrip clamps. Easy! All tuned up (three sets of skis and two snowboards) for $130 including shipping...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jmac from Tokyo on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    The workmanship on these Swix gloves is very high quality, the fit and comfort are terrific and while ski season is a little way off yet they seem like they will provide ample warmth. I'm pleased to have gotten these at such a good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HeatherP from New Hampshire on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I haven't used them in the snow yet, but walking around the house with them, they feel great. I can't wait to use them this winter! I'll post an updated review if I find that they are anything less than 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rumplestiltskin from shenandoah on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    Vest runs small; may require larger size. wind/water proof shoulders and front with lighter material for sides and entire back makes this vest good for biking, hiking or cross country skiing. Center rear pouch is handy though lightwt. Stretchy softshell seems high quality; durable though snug but stretchy fit. Color is more lime than sunny. Be advised, chest "pocket" is smaller than an iPhone. Appears to be for an MP3 device. Zippered hand pockets are adequately deep.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 44 »
  • 1-10 of 434 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;