Originally founded in Sweden, Swix ski wax first entered the market in 1946, offering a selection of waxes designed for multiple snow conditions. Since acquiring a ski pole manufacturing company in Lillehammer and relocating to Norway, the company expanded its product offering to include waxing irons, tools, ski-tuning kits, outerwear and, of course, Swix ski poles. More recently, Swix gloves, hats and apparel have also been added to the mix. Whether you’ve decided to start tuning your own equipment for the upcoming season or you’re looking fo ... Learn more about Swixr a new soft shell jacket, Swix is always a great source for top-notch winter sport gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 49 »
  • 1-10 of 488 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from NH on Monday, March 23, 2015
    An earlier review suggested that this bag might be ok for 2 pair of cross country skis. I did manage to get them in, but just barely. I have a pair of 184cm skis that fit, but they'd be happier by themselves than sharing the space with my wife's shorter skis. Otherwise, seems to be well made and study. Certainly an improvement on what it is replacing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walt from Illinois on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    I use this for nordic as well as alpine and snowboards. Very good wax, easy to apply, and has great glide.
  • Reviewed by tom from santa rosa on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    The little protrusion at the top of the grip is helpful, though I never felt the need for one prior. It does aide the grip. More importantly, the wrist straps have a partial cover which sort of spread the straps apart, making it much easier to insert you gloved hand into the trip. Nothing but good to say on these poles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rawb from Arlington, MA on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    So far so good. got it late in the season and havn't been able to put it to severe conditions yet. Seems very well made though and love the look and feel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Half Connected from Ithaca, NY on Monday, March 02, 2015
    This is a good starter set. I think I will be upgrading the file for next ski season, but this is a good tuning set to learn what you are doing and what is needed to tune skis. I was a little disappointed with the directions that came with the kit. It seemed more like an advertisement of what I should have purchased rather than a how-to. I had to do some YouTube searching to find out exactly how to use the edge file and feel confident about it.
  • Reviewed by Snoshoeguy from Central New York on Sunday, March 01, 2015
    The bag seems to be well made with good grab handles and beefy zippers. It is on the smaller side and I guess if you multiply the advertised measurements you get around 4800 cubic inches. Inside the main compartment the bars for the roller handle take up some room and the shape is curved and not rectangular. It has straps but they seem useless as you can't shorten one side of the straps. If one is versed in efficient packing you can get quite a bit in. I packed a fleece pullover, long sleeve pullover heavy shirt, 5 pair hiking socks, 5 pair underwear, one pair of heavy twill pants and one pair of nylon hiking pants, two pair of shorts, 5 t-shirts, keen sandals and a light jacket in the main compartment. I closed the main compartment and then zipped the compression zipper back to the closed position. In the second compartment I packed rain pants and a rain parka. There would be still room for something small in the third compartment. With all that in, it is quite heavy, but that's what the rollers are for. Probably wouldn't pack all that but wanted to see what it could take. With that weight, don't think I would carry it around as a backpack. Usually carry a small backpack and that's what I'd put electronics, toiletry items etc. and carry it on the plane. With the advertised measurements, it wouldn't comply to the new carry on regs of some airlines. It was a good price and why spend big bucks when you know what the baggage handlers will do to it.
  • Reviewed by still shovelling out in RI from Rhode Island on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    I live in RI, with the winter we had this year (2015) my old fleece gloves did not perform in the blizzard conditions we keep getting. I have used these once so far... They completly stop the wind and cold. The wrist cords were not defective. The fit is a little snug, (med) but does not hinder dexterity. Wore them for an hour driving, very and they did not make my hands sweaty. Overall I think these are awesome and would recommend them to anyone that lives or plays in cold climates.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from California on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Nice bag with ample space and good padding. I was able to fit one pair of skis/poles and my ski boots (with some adjusting) and filled in the gaps with gear, jacket, ski pants, clothes, etc. and the final weight was just under 50 lbs, which avoids the oversize bag charge at the airport. There are no wheels, which is a drawback, but I knew that going in. Overall, I'm happy with the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado rider from Colorado on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    The bag is really well made. Wheels are solid and well protected. It's not a very big bag, but it expands and holds a surprising amount of clothing. With this and a good sized messenger bag you could carry enough for a long trip. The hidden shoulder straps are a great addition. Overall, a. Wry well thought out design. Will easily fit in an overhead bin so no lost luggage. For a person who can pack a modest amount of gear, this bag is great. Clothes horses will find it too small for more than a weekend. Very happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by david from Out east on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    These gloves are great and kept my hands warm and dry at 10K feet last week during a full week of skiing. Other posters have complained about sloppy seams, etc.; those must have been from a bad batch cause these seem to be made very well. The value is ridiculous when you havee one of Sierra's coupon - again, quality gloves and can't go wrong with gore-tex!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 49 »
  • 1-10 of 488 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;