Customer Reviews Of:
Tag Canvas Beach Tote Bag

Closeouts. Durable and destined for the shore, Tag's Canvas Beach tote bag offers just the right amount of space for beach necessities and accessories.

  • Durable cotton canvas construction
  • Adjustable-button straps allow you to adjust the length of straps
  • Interior zip pocket
  • Metal "feet" on bottom help bag stand up when it's full
  • Dimensions: 15x13x6"
  • Drop: 11"
  • Capacity: 1170 cu.in.
  • Weight: 1 lb. 6 oz.
  • Material: 100% cotton
  • Made in India

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Painted Wings from New London, MN on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I bought this to use in my kayak and for travel so I am dissappointed because it is rather large and heavy for those uses, so will use for local beach.
  • Reviewed by yangzi from Indianapolis on Friday, September 14, 2012
    I bought one of each colors to use as swimming bags (2 bags for 2 boys and last one for myself). First time I used the red bag, the color red ran. Although I like the zipped waterproof pocket and size of the bag, I was afraid the red color would ruin my bathingsuits and a wet towel, I didn't put them in this bag. Very very unfortunate and disappointed. We haven't used other colored bags though. I don't recommend the red colored bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thunderbackers from Wheaton, IL on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I sent the first one back because it had some staining and a hole in the pocket. It is a nice size but I wouldn't pay more than the $8.90 that I paid. It looks like it will show wear quickly and it's fairly lightweight- we'll see how long it lasts.
  • Reviewed by Kris from Los Angeles on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    I wanted to use this bag as a beach bag, but it is too small. I think it is better suited for hauling groceries than beach stuff. You can hardly fit two beach towels in it. The buttons fell off within a week.

    The bag does have redeeming features - I like the fabric (thick) and the colors. Also, the waterproof zip pocket is a nice feature. I just wish it was bigger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debi from Northern Virginia on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    great beach bag, cute and functional. I bought 2, one for myself and another for my daughter.
    • Pros: great beach bag
  • Reviewed by Adk Momma from Upstate NY on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    These are much nicer and larger than I expected!
    I have 3 kids that go to a Summer beach program every day for 6 weeks in the summer. They just didnt have enought room in thier back packs for a beach towel, lunch pail and thier discarded clothing.
    These are plenty Big and Very Durable feeling!
    I expect they should last a few years or more!
    I got it a great price under, $10 a piece.
    But... seeing them now, I would have paid much more for these.
    • Pros: Durable, Roomy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain shopper from Carthage, Mo. on Friday, July 13, 2012
    Holds all the necessities. The vinyl lined pocket is great for wet swimming suits/towels. Or even cell phones/cameras to keep them dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAM_MD from Baltimore, MD on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    Really well made and much more versatile than Lands End or LL Bean totes. Better and for so much less.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Party, Pool
    • Pros: Bottom metal feet, Lots of pockets, Still other space
  • Sort by: