Tall Girl Dressy Velveteen Jacket (For Tall Women)

Closeouts. From the velvety soft fabric to the ruffled pockets, Tall Girl's dressy Velveteen jacket is fashioned for long torsos and special occasions.

  • Notched lapel
  • Four-button front
  • Princess seams
  • Longer arms
  • Constructed waist seam with ruffle-trimmed pockets below
  • Two-button cuffs
  • Center back vent
  • Length: 28" (based on size 10)
  • Fabric: 87% polyester, 11% nylon, 2% spandex
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kheta from Bayfield, CO on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    I was really excited about this jacket because I am tall, long torso, long arms and this jacket fits and is comfortable. I have such a hard time finding clothes that aren't too short waisted and too short in the arms. Love it
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grandma in the woods from wurtsboro, ny on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    I'm tall with a long body. Fit perfectly. Sleeves needed shortening but its worth it. Jacket looks good.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Land-Architect from New England on Thursday, March 01, 2012
    I have long arms and from the reviews thought this would work well. But wow the sleeves are really long on this. The fabric is beautiful- hated to return it.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall Girl from Northern CA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I am tall, 5'9", yet I had to have the sleeves taken up. The overall fit is nice - worth the extra trouble of having sleeves taken up.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seamstress from Trexlertown on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I can't believe I have found a garment with long enough sleeves. I might actually hem them up; I don't think I've ever done that to a garment in my whole life. The fit of the torso is flattering (I'm 5'7"). Fabric has a soft, comfy feel to it. I would get more use out of a basic color like black or navy, but the purple is nice; it's a very dark purple.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MsBella from New Mexico on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    I am thrilled with this jacket; I wanted something a little dressy but not "business-y" and this works perfectly for me. The sleeves are indeed too long for me (even with my longish arms), as other reviewers have noted, but that's an easy tailoring fix and otherwise this jacket fits and flatters my 5'6" frame perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cowvmd2004 from Lebanon, PA on Monday, August 22, 2011
    Sure love Tall Girl clothing! Wish their stores were still open. So glad to find some pieces on Sierra.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Sierra Shopper from Connecticut on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    I was happy with this jacket. The sleeves are very long - a problem that I never have. I have very long arms and the sleeves on this jacket are
    long on me. It has a nice fit for a long torso.
    The jacket length is not quite as long as I expected but it works for me. If you need longer sleeve length this is a winner. The fabric is nice and the color is spot on. It will be used for a fall weather outdoor jacket. I am happy with this and glad that I made the purchase. I am considering buying another.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Happy from Connecticut on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
    The sleeves are very long. I usually have a problem with sleeves that are too short. Not so with this jacket. I have a long torso and this jacket fits perfectly. Long enough to cover my bottom but not so long that it looks like a coat instead of a jacket.The berry color is pretty.
    Not too shocking. Will be a great fall jacket at a great price. I am thinking about buying another in a different color.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom of many from MN on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
    I'm 5'8 and not always a "Tall", but this fit and the sleeve length was good. Loved the purple color.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.