Never again will tall girls have to worry about too-short inseams, too-short sleeves and waists that curve toward the body in all the wrong places. Tall Girl clothing believes that tall is beautiful, designing stylishly proportioned clothing especially for statuesque silhouettes. Tall Girl pants have extra-long inseams that can easily be hemmed if you carry most of your height in your torso. Tall Girl jackets and shirts adapt to longer-waisted women, carrying a bit more length in the torso and sleeves. The best thing about Tall Girl ... Learn more about Tall Girltrong> clothing is that it’s expertly tailored and made from superlative fabrics that wear beautifully. Tall girls everywhere will be ecstatic when they find quality clothing that fits and flatters for a price they can really afford. So, go on tall girl, treat yourself to a fabulous fit by shopping Tall Girl clothing at Sierra Trading Post. ... Less
Average Rating based on 184 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 184 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammo from Fairfax, VA on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Great for slipping into on the way out to meetings or grocery store.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kheta from Bayfield, CO on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    I was really excited about this jacket because I am tall, long torso, long arms and this jacket fits and is comfortable. I have such a hard time finding clothes that aren't too short waisted and too short in the arms. Love it
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom on the go from midwest on Friday, March 23, 2012
    For the first time, the sleeves that are long enough! So excited!

    I am surprised the coat was unlined but for the price, I can live it with and perhaps will add my own in the future. Other than that, it is warm as any wool blanket and feels great.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grandma in the woods from wurtsboro, ny on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    I'm tall with a long body. Fit perfectly. Sleeves needed shortening but its worth it. Jacket looks good.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Land-Architect from New England on Thursday, March 01, 2012
    I have long arms and from the reviews thought this would work well. But wow the sleeves are really long on this. The fabric is beautiful- hated to return it.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall Girl from Northern CA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I am tall, 5'9", yet I had to have the sleeves taken up. The overall fit is nice - worth the extra trouble of having sleeves taken up.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall Girl from Northern CA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Just not what I would use, I tried it because of the great price and I returned it.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bear from Towson, Maryland on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    over a dress in spring
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ainsela from Harbor Country, MI on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I love the color and the style. Also a sucker for any boiled wool. I normally wear an 8 or 10 and the small fit really well. The arms are freakishly long. It was such a great deal, I may take it in to get them shortened.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seamstress from Trexlertown on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I can't believe I have found a garment with long enough sleeves. I might actually hem them up; I don't think I've ever done that to a garment in my whole life. The fit of the torso is flattering (I'm 5'7"). Fabric has a soft, comfy feel to it. I would get more use out of a basic color like black or navy, but the purple is nice; it's a very dark purple.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 184 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;