tasc Chamonix Fleece Jacket - UPF 50+, Organic Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. tasc's Chamonix fleece jacket combines the soft, lightweight freedom of organic cotton blend with strategically placed panels and UPF 50+ sun protection for ideal performance without bulk, weight and constriction.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT Wendy from Montana on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    I've been looking for a light running jacket for awhile, but they always make them so tight now. I'm 54 and it's just getting hard to fit into those super skinny jackets. This one is SO flattering and comfortable. I love it. I bought it because the other reviewers said the sleeves were long (great for cold runs!), and the cut was more boxy. It fits me perfectly, and the material is very, very soft. It's a joy to wear, and the price was amazing for something of this quality. It has a great pocket for Ipod and good hand pockets. If you have any curves at all, you will be glad that you chose this jacket over some of the super tight ones. I ordered one of those skinny fitting ones first, and could barely zip it up, let alone run in it. it went to my teenager instead. This jacket is not huge or anything. It's just right. I ordered Large and I'm about a 12-14 these days, I'd guess. It fits nicely over my hips and doesn't grab in the stomach area. Great jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starlik from Texas on Friday, October 31, 2014
    I like this jacket. It is not fleece but still looks pretty and not tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea from Toronto, Ontario on Monday, September 08, 2014
    without being fluorescent. fits in a close manner, but can be easily layered when it gets cold in Canada!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tish Depew from Ohio on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    Love this jacket!! It's lightweight but perfect for cool camping evenings......or any other cool evening. Also washes up nicely. I didn't put it in the dryer, so not sure how the dryer would work. Very comfortable and true to size.
  • Reviewed by tennis girl from Atlanta on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I usually order medium and they fit fine. This jacket runs large. The sleeves are at least 3 or 4 inches too long. The torso is not fit at all. More boxy. I like the feel of the main part of the jacket but don't like the material of the panels.
  • Reviewed by sscordat from Chicagoland on Friday, April 05, 2013
    Hit is loose, material is comfortable - not overly thick or cumbersome. Bought the white and it washed well (/some wrinkles but not bad). Recommend,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brooklyn cyclist from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    It's not clear from the write up that this is cotton with a fleecy lining. I was looking for fleece. I might have kept it (even though it's not fleece) if it fit better, but Small is too large (sleeves and body too long). I'm 5'1", about 120, and between XS and S in most brands. So back it goes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Equinelady from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I ordered this in my normal size of Medium, and it is a very nice, flattering but fitted silhouette. Sleeves are long enough for taller women. The fabric is comfortable and allows for a good range of movement. Great layering piece for active ladies. Pretty color too, (I ordered the berry).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jx2 from Arlington, VA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Nice color, but material was very stretchy and loose. Sleeves long. Wanted a more fitted jacket.
    Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacy from Cape Cod Ma on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    I am so happy that I got this jacket. Its perfect for the fall, it certainly keeps your warm but is breathable if you start to heat up during your workout. I wear it all the time!!
    • Pros: Perfect Fit
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #