Tasc Chamonix Fleece Pants - UPF 50+, Organic Cotton Blend (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether you're training to climb Mont Blanc or just lounging around on a weekend afternoon, you'll love the buttery soft, breathable fabric blend of Tasc's Chamonix UPF 50+ fleece pants.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by mele from Santa Fe on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    I ordered the small listening to my intuition. After washing, I was not happy that they shrank over all and especially in length, even though I washed them in cold water and hung them on the solar dryer. Never mind, these are my most comfortable and favorite new pants. The snugger fit actually feels better as they were a bit loose in the dropped waist and now fit without having to hike them up too often. They do seem to repel pet hair which is a big plus. I really love these oh so comfortable pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly All Winter from Boston MA on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    I really liked these; however, the waist was too loose. Figuring the cost of returning them vs. having the waistband tightened, I opted for tightening the waist. Definitely a good decision.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cutey from Fort Lee, NJ on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    grocery shopping, raking, lounging
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pilates gal from Tumwater, WA on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    These are nice, soft pants for laying low. They are a bit too big for me so I won't be doing any strenuous activity in them, but they are perfect for sitting around on a cold day!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stpfan from WI on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I tried these on and I swear I sighed :). They are so soft. I do think they run large though and are long. I will need to take them up, they don't stay rolled up well at all. I have only worn them around the house. At 5-2 116, the small is even a bit too roomy in the waist/hips, they are low rise, which I like, but I have to pull them up every so often. Since they did not have a smaller size, I am keeping them anyway because they are so comfy and oh so soft!
  • Reviewed by Happypants from NC on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I don't understand the bad reviews on these pants. I've never worn anything so comfortable in my life. I wash all my clothes on cold and dry on low heat, and These pants haven't shrunk a bit. I don't wash them all that often, however, because I can't bear to be without them long enough for a full laundry cycle.
    Not the most flattering pants I've ever worn by a long shot, but with pants this comfy, I couldn't care less.
    • Best Uses: Whenever You Seek Comfort
    • Cons: Not terribly flattering
    • Pros: Comfy, Soft, Somehow Repel Dog Hair
  • Reviewed by Long-time STP fan from Ashland, OR on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    These pants were very well-made with a great fabric. Perfect, if only they were cut like the illustration. They blouse out below the waistband,
    so unflattering I wouldn't even wear them around the house. I'm disappointed. I really would have loved them otherwise. I did have to get the med. because the small wasn't available, so maybe that was the problem for me.
    • Best Uses: Lounging At-home
    • Cons: Strange Cut Hips Thighs
    • Pros: Great fabric, Very well-made, Wide Comfy Waistband
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lili from Boston, MA on Friday, October 5, 2012
    I was looking to get a pair of pants for lounging around or maybe to get me from the house to the gym. These are terrible. They're VERY low cut. I normally wear a size 6 and I ordered a medium. It barely stayed on me. It's like those super low cut jeans where it rides on your pelvic bone. Sure if you're wearing jeans or tight black pants as part of your outfit, I can go for that. But these aren't exactly hip hugging. I don't want lounge pants that shows off half of my low cut underwear.
    • Cons: uncomfortable
    • Pros: Soft
  • Reviewed by Long-time STP fan from Ashland, OR on Friday, September 28, 2012
    These pants would be great if only they looked like the catalog photo.
    They blouse out at the hips & thighs like jodphurs & the pockets are
    not well-integrated.
    They're a great weight & soft, so I'm disappointed to have to return them.
    • Best Uses: Lounging at home
    • Cons: Cut Badly At Hip Thigh, Pockets Do Not Lie Flat
    • Pros: Great Easy Waistband, Nice Material, perfect rise, Well-made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terrible Product from Colorado on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    This will be the first time in more than 10 years that I will return a product after washing it. These pants shrunk at least one or two sizes with washing and only partially drying. I couldn't believe it! I can't recommend this product to anyone.
    • Best Uses: None
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor quality, Shrinks with washing
    • Pros: None
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.