Customer Reviews Of:
Tatami by Birkenstock Madrid Applique Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A stylish detour from the classic Birk look, Tatami by Birkenstock's Madrid Applique sandals have a distressed leather upper with eye-catching ring details and a pop of color.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.235294 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from California on Monday, August 24, 2015
    Cuter style Birks, but felt arch support lacking than others. Definitely 1/2 size down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RT from Ohio on Monday, June 15, 2015
    as instructions here indicated and am happy I did. My usual size in Birkenstock is 36 and a 35 in this Tatami Madrid style fits just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ILUVSHOES from CALIFORNIA on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    These Birkenstocks are well-made, as all of them are. But...these are a thick, but soft leather, not faux leather. They are a different color palette than I ever owned...sort of a used-looking leather, with a cute design on it. They are VERY true to size...I would NOT size up or down at all...they need to exactly fit your foot, or the foot bed will hit in the wrong places. They are NOT typical of most Birkenstocks, as they are not cloddy-looking. They are actually are adorable, and look good on the foot. I highly recommend these for throwing on, on a hot summer day....LOVE THEM TO PIECES!!!! OH, AND BY THE WAY....SIERRA TRADING POST HAS AWESOME PRICES....THESE WERE A STEAL!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimbuddy from N.C. on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    Trying to wear them in so they can be comfortable; certainly not Typical for the brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from the South from Mississippi on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    This seemed to be a nice quality shoe, but sadly, they were a bit narrow. Perhaps over time they would stretch and be favorites but I don't care to break in a pair of shoes. I am all about comfort and I do not want to risk blisters while getting shoes adjusted to my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joie from California on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    Being a Birkenstock fan, I am very pleased to find a closeout on a sandal. I received the sandals several days after ordering and found them to be the usual comfortable product that Birkenstock offers.
  • Reviewed by Coral Springs from NYC on Monday, May 18, 2015
    Great customer service called about a return as usual CS always pleasant to say the least. The Biki's sandal here are beautiful well made. I kept one pair but had to send two pr back. The only problem is they have no ankle support and not a deep footbed Go for the blue they are so pretty. Perhaps when I can build more muscle strength I may wear mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    Meh. The grey seemed to be quite dark, and I just wasn't in love with them, so they went back. Quality and fit were fine, though... just not for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jen jen jen from iowa on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    As always these were shipped to me right away. As I've grown to expect from Birkenstock they are well made and comfortable (though I wasn't paying attention and got the narrow) and I love the style. I have always been a fan of the natural, classic look and these are that...updated. I love the earthy tones w/a cute pop of color. I'll continue to wear Birks, amongst others, that I've ordered from STP!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dj15 from Colorado on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    I love birkenstocks, and when I saw these, I thought they were adorable. You can dress them up or down, and I love the little detail on the side. They are also extremely comfy, just like other birks.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2