Taylor of Old Bond Street Shaving Cream - Sandalwood

Closeouts. Gentlemen like sandalwood for its earthly scent with a waft of spice. Start off your morning shave with piping hot water, a high-quality brush, and a jar of sandalwood shaving cream from Taylor of Old Bond Street.

  • Taylor of Old Bond Street is an English firm that’s been making luxury shaving products since 1854
  • Height: 2-1/8"
  • Diameter: 3-¾"
  • Capacity: 5.3 oz.
  • Made in UK

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edster88 from Australia on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Good old English quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Greenwich, CT on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I bought 4 of these and will give 2 as gifts because the scent, while nice is really too strong. You'll need to rinse really well and rub hard to dry to mitigate the smell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The barber pole from Annapolis, MD on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    This is a great soap, gently scented, hard so as to be long-lasting, and is a pleasure to apply with a high quality badger bristle brush. It makes close shaving a few moments of morning pleasure. Gone is shaving cream in a can!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StevenW from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Ive been using Taylor's of Old Bond Street for 30 years. The shop in Jermyn Street is neat as well.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Clean Shaven
    • Pros: Absorbs Quickly, Clean Feel, Clean Scent, Moisturizes Skin, Relieves Skin
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mace from SW California on Monday, October 08, 2012
    For me this is a guilty pleasure but it starts a really good shave!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Pricey
    • Describe Yourself: Clean Shaven
    • Pros: Clean Scent, Great Lather, Moisturizes Skin
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bige from Marysville, ca on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    This one of the best shaving products I have ever used. Be cautioned, put very little on your brush. Gives the best shave I have ever had. Does not evorporate before you are finished. The aroma is a little over powering.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Strong Scent
    • Describe Yourself: Clean Shaven
    • Pros: Works really well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach bum wannabe from Okc, OK on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Repeat buyer. Good protection and moisturizer. Easy to use in shower
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Strong Scent
    • Describe Yourself: Clean Shaven
    • Pros: Clean Scent, Moisturizes Skin
  • Reviewed by Hutash from Ventura, CA on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    I never used a brush and cream, but couldn't resist the great deal here on STP. Glad I did, and now I am back odering refills. I love the cologne as well.

    I didn't give it five stars because I have not used another cream, so have no comparison, but I do like this cream, and its scent.
    • Describe Yourself: Clean Shaven
    • Pros: Wonderful lather scent
  • Reviewed by Chilled out from Iowa on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    I don't know why they call this sandalwood as there isn't any in it nor does it even have a sandalwood scent, artificial or otherwise. What a joke! Returned for a cheerfully provided refund.
    • Describe Yourself: Clean Shaven
    • Pros: Absorbs Quickly, Moisturizes Skin
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Fan from LA (lower Alabama) on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    Really like this stuff, close to giving it 5 stars so 4.5.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Clean Shaven
    • Pros: Alleviates Redness, Clean Feel, Clean Scent, Moisturizes Skin
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.