Team Realtree Dog Chest Protector - Reflective

Closeouts. Protect your best hunting companion with Team Realtree's reflective dog chest protector. The fluorescent color provides for maximum visibility and the neon panels are reflective for low-light visibility.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard from Maine on Thursday, February 05, 2015
    Much too big and does not protect - swamps my 70 lb GWP.
    Would fit a horse.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M.E. Mahan from PA on Monday, February 02, 2015
    This chest protector not only helps when we are running through rough terrain but the reflective nature is a big plus. Add one of the collar lights and your dog will be the most visible creature around (and thus the safest)!
  • Reviewed by CGS3 from Wyoming on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    On my GSP" this slid around a lot on our pheasant hunt. Then at the end I realized it had chafed him severely under the arms and he did not hardly want to walk for a day or two. I felt terrible and disposed of this immediately. Perhaps it is ok on larger breeds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Auntie Ronni from California on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I went by the recommended weight and had to return it. My large black lab is pretty muscular and last weighed in at 78 lbs. The XL was way too long from head to tail and a bit too much room girth-wise. I am waiting for the L size to arrive. The vest is light-weight and well-made. It is just what I wanted: a reflective vest to help him be seen on our evening walks on our mountain roads.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Okitatsu from California on Monday, January 05, 2015
    The reflectors cover the underbelly well but not the top so it doesn't reflect the dogs position when hiking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gina from Pennsylvania on Monday, January 05, 2015
    The package says that it is for dogs 60-70lbs. My catahoula is 64, but this thing is way too long for him. No way at all to fit him.
  • Reviewed by Cc from Chicago on Friday, January 02, 2015
    Way too big, bought xlbased on listed sizing and cannot Velcro small enough for my 85 pound 36" chest doberman. That said, construction is good, would do the job, and would probably clean well. It might be stiff enough to rub dog wrong. I will add more Velcro to make fit. I also think it could be worn either as a chest protector or a jacket. Depending on what she is going to be doing, I will try it both ways. I bought on super discount, so not worth returning, but will be worth the little bit extra I will have to put into it to make it usable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fitz from midwest on Thursday, January 01, 2015
    ordered xl since description said for dogs over 70 lbs.-my lab is 95 lbs. and it was too large -returned for large-no reply so far. pat fitzsimons
  • Reviewed by Bob The Builder from South Jersey on Friday, December 05, 2014
    The one I got is useless! It has the wrong velcro tabs on it. Both ends are the felt and not, one loop and one felt. Two felts don't stick to each other of course. Not worth the trouble of returning. Wasted money. They run big if you want to take a chance on one.
  • Reviewed by Mtnsmith from NC mountains on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    We walk our dog in the woods year-round, and this vest not only makes her very visible, but really does protect her chest as she crashes through the underbrush - we call the yellow part the skidplate, as it is covered with muddy 'skidmarks' when we return. Does seem to run large; she is a big-chested 75 lbs. and the medium fits great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #