Team RealTree Gale Force Jacket - Windstopper®, Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. Gale-force winds are no match for this Team RealTree Windstopper® soft shell Gale Force jacket.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JOHNNIED from NEW YORK on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I DIDN'T...I SENT IT BACK
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Overpriced, Poor Fit, SILLY LOGO, VERY UNCOMFORTABLE VELCRO
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gunner from Upstate NY on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Way too small!!! Not at all 29" long. The cuffs are just a bad design IMO. Had to return it. Not at all worth the $$$$.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit, The cuff are horrible
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Steve from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    I walk and hike throughout the year in all conditions. This coat is a replacement for an old Lowe Alpine windproof shell that has seen better days. This is very well constructed, if slightly heavy, but it fairly well thought out. Pocket placements are excellent, exterior fabric is durable, with soft interior. The cuffs don't bother me too much, but they could have been designed better. There is ample room for a underlayments (polypro tee, and perhaps a lighter polartec jacket. With a fleece liner theere is a soft "swooshing" sound as the arms move while walking. Does repel snow and light rain well. Very stylish design. Funny logo.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: NO DRAWSTRING ON THE HOOD, Slightly heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Well constructed, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Udo from Phoenix, AZ on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Jacket used for XC skiing,
    warm, but heavy
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arctic Auntie from Alaska on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    I like the sleeve length with the adjustable cuffs.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by average joe from Western lower Michigan on Sunday, February 20, 2011
    I'm about 5'10 with 42 inch chest and 36 inch waist. The large fits great, especially with the waist cinch. the hood cinches down tight also and the wind does not penetrate....I've had this a few months now and this is my second review. Worn this in 40 degree weather and in 10 degree weather. Granted in the latter your not going to be staying outside more than a few minutes but it's nice to/from store and you don't sweat inside store. The cuffs are the biggest drawback as they don't fold as flat as other brands but i'm more tolerant of them and don't notice it so much anymore. I May yet have the local seamstress custom fit them to my wrist so I don't need the strap anymore. The neoprene cuff is nice but just doesn't fold well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ME from Australia on Friday, February 11, 2011
    [...]
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by LMD23111 from Mechanicsville, VA on Saturday, January 22, 2011
    Nice looking jacket, great color (red). The day after it arrived, I wore it in the evening for a walk and it was windy and cold. Even tho I had a Polartec jacket underneath, I could feel the wind seeping through the fabric. Not too good for a supposedly windproof jacket! The cuffs were extremely bulky and uncomfortable and the jacket was very staticky. Also it could use a better inside liner of soft fleece as it was not comfortable to wear. I have returned the jacket.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Cuffs bunch up, Not Windproof, Staticky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by average joe from Western lower Michigan on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    casual wear, to/from work, out and about. Keeps wind/rain out. Not going to replace heavy winter coat but nice in that you don't start sweating when you wear it inside such as at mall (not to mention lightweight). The cuffs are a bit bulky and don't fold over as flat as I would like when adjusting cuff straps, but if you can get on clearance or barn burner special it's a great buy.
    • Best Uses: Cool weather prolong wear, Short stints in cold
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Cuffs somewhat bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Waist and hood cinch, Wind doesn't penetrate, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Stephen from Columbus, OH on Friday, January 7, 2011
    I really liked the jacket but the cuffs were unacceptable. Cuffs were large and if you tried to tighten them with the velcro fasteners the material was so bulky that it was uncomfortable and wouldn't seal the wind out. This made it totally unacceptable and I returned the jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Cuffs too large bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.