Team RealTree Podium Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. Team RealTree's Podium Windstopper® ripstop jacket is completely windproof yet breathable making it an ideal mid- or outer-layer in harsh conditions. Windstopper® protects you from the chilling effects of wind and weather with maximum breathability so you stay comfortable and dry.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Denver from Colorado on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    Good for bike riding. Part of layering system. The logo is not so bad since it is same color. Who cares because it is well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dbp from Concord,NH on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    NICE STYLING. WARM WATERPROOF GREAT FIT TRUE TO SIZE
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ro Dog from Bloomington, IL. on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    I used this product in 40 degree weather, with a sweater and still needed a, sweatshirt to be some what comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Tree Guy from Cincinnati on Friday, November 11, 2011
    Light weight @ comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BKCO from CO on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Good quality, great color depth, definite wind- stopper capability. Unfortunate logo on left chest that is sewn in such a way that it can't be removed. Like the flared bottom for ventilation during aerobic activity like snowshoeing and hiking for ventilation. Bottom has two sturdy draw cord closures that can cinched up to keep wind out or to give it a trimmer look for casual wear. Adjustbale velcro closures at sleeves to keep wind out. exterior chest pocket. But returned it after ordering and comparing to Team RealTree softshell version of this jacket on STP because I like having the chest pocket on the inside and the softshell doesn't have distracting logo on chest. Simple design and feature to cinch bottom for trimmer fit make great for casual weat too. Layer this softshell in XL over the Team Realtree windstopper fleece in a large. Tried out yeterday on mountain hike in our first snow - about 30 degrees. Also tried on motorcycle. Very eefective combination. adding a waterproof, windproof light shell over both for cycling, hiking, snowshoeing temps in teens and twenties sub freezing temps in dry mountain cold in sub freezing temps should work well. It's all about the layering, having full zips on each, adjustable bottoms and sleeves to adapt to changing weather conditions and aerobic activities.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Motorcycling, Skiing/Snowboarding, Snowshoeing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Windstopper
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by BKCO from Denver on Tuesday, October 04, 2011
    This is a great quality, great looing jacket with a very unfortunate logo sewn in that can't be removed and looks a bit tacky in the red color I got. But this is a mid-layer for me mostly for motorcycle riding so I don't mind the logo. Also, unlike other reviewers, I actually like the shorter front for practical reasons on the motorcycle and style reasons for casual wear. I'm 6ft. and a toned 195 lbs. XL worked fine for me with a bit of room to layer underneath. Also got the Team RealTree windproof fleece which is also a great deal - for my layer underneath. No tacky logo, great look, very practical.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Motorcycle riding, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kd from nashville tn on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    The body was too short. I don't have a huge gut but this thing barely got to my belt just standing.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit, too short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowboard Doggie from Sun Valley Id. on Monday, August 01, 2011
    I bought this jacket for spring skiing so i have not used it yet. I think it will be fine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the Runner from WI on Monday, June 06, 2011
    The jacket fit was unlike anything I have ever seen. The front of the jacket was way short. The back was the correct length but the front rode way above my belt line (no I don't have a beer gut). Had to return it.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from mn on Monday, April 18, 2011
    needed the perfect jacket for a very particular child. needed fashion yet efficientcy. found all in this one.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.