Tecnica 2009/2010 Agent 110 Alpine Ski Boots (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Tecnica Agent 110 alpine ski boots offer the freeride intermediate and expert a low-volume, high-performance boot with plenty of style and comfort.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by BLADE from East Coast & West Coast on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    I have EXTREMELY wide and flat feet and these boots caused almost no pain on the first day of skiing, and by the second day they were fine. These are very comfortable boots. I like to ski powder out west and am also stuck skiing ice in the east. I am advanced to expert.
    The boots also look great.
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Park, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, Quality Construction, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scottso from Northern New Jersey on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    Excellent boot. However, Tecinca's tend to run a full size larger than your normal size. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking to purchase an all mountain boot...and you can't beat the price! Thank you Sierra for making high-end products affordable!!!
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Moguls, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Highly Adjustable, Quality Construction, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Tahoe on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    Tired of uncomfortably tight ski boots that take months to break in. Here is a high performance boot with a 100mm last that provides plenty of toe space for those with widths C-E. Adjustable canting is nice, buckles look flimsy but lock firmly. Color scheme is way cool. Designed as a park boot but work fine in powder, bumps, groomers, anything really. Shock absorption is an excellent feature if you're doing park or bumps or hucking cliffs. I got a size 27.0 and it may of been a 1/2 size too big but I'm tired of lousy bootfitters trying to convince me that I need to buy the smallest size boot I can find so they can charge extra to punch it out and mold the liner. Buy a boot that is comfortable, not something that is going to cut off your circulation. Anyhow, this boot is comfortable and responsive. Highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Moguls, Powder
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Onepunkdoc from Boise, ID on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Great response for such a comfy boot. I did add Superfeet insoles and the boot fitter thought I could squeeze into a size smaller once the liner packs out a little more but I dont know if that would improve anything. Overall a great boot for the price using my extra 30% off coupon. The toxic green may not have been my first choice but it looks pretty good in person.
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Moguls, Park, Powder
    • Cons: None at this time
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Highly Adjustable, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Reno on Friday, December 24, 2010
    Excellent shell (be sure you are shell sized properly!)....same as the Dragon series (100 mm last) with softer footboard and shims for spoiler and tongue. The liner should be replaced with either an Intuition liner or ZipFit. I chose the ZipFit World Cup liner and now the boot is bomber! The boot can be adjusted for forward flex by removing rear rivets (easily) for a soft, medium, or firm flex. All in all, a very good value with plenty of adjustments available.
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Park, Powder
    • Cons: Cheesy liner replace it
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Highly Adjustable, Very good shell
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brrrp from Phoenix on Friday, October 15, 2010
    Sierra trading post was great to work with! First pair was too small. Very easy and efficient to innate an exchange for larger size. Probably the easiest exchange I ever experience with an Internet purchase.
    • Best Uses: Moguls, Park
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiDad from Milton, MA on Thursday, September 23, 2010
    I bought the Agent 100 and 110 just to see which I would like better. The 110 has more bells and whistles but the 100 just seemed to fit that much better. Both are incredible boots just depends on the shape of your foot. My Hobbit feet and I are more than happy with the 100!
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Moguls, Park, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G Force from Brisbane, Australia on Tuesday, September 07, 2010
    These boots are my first ski boots that I have bought and am looking forward to carving up the slopes in Hokkaido in 2011. Quite a stiff boot but great to have the flex adjusters to adjust to 90 if need be.
    • Best Uses: Freestyle
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Highly Adjustable, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doug from Raleigh, NC on Thursday, July 29, 2010
    This was exactly the boot I needed and I'm so grateful I found it on Sierra trading post. it's a high performance ski boot with a flex range that makes it good for the all mountain aggressive skier. This is not a race boot.

    The agent 110 is actually a slightly modified version of the dragon 110. It has a hard rubber boot board and removable shock absorbers to help ease landings, but is otherwise the same boot.

    it's got an average to slightly wide width (100mm) and has a fairly tall foot box for those of us with high insteps. you're going to need to upgrade the insole, but that's standard for every high performance boot. you can take the liner to a store to get it heat formed, but you'll really only be accelerating the natural pack out process and you can opt to break them in by skiing for the same result.

    bottom line: buy this boot if you already know that this is the boot for you. Happy turns!
    • Best Uses: Moguls, Park, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Highly Adjustable, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandi from Northern Nevada on Sunday, May 16, 2010
    No kidding... These boots are great. Everything is adjustable and they are extremely comfortable. I have to say these boots ski a lot better than I do.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Highly Adjustable, Quality Construction, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.