Tecnica Dragonfly Lightweight Hiking Boots - Mid (For Women)

Closeouts. Tecnica Dragonfly hiking boots feature premium, weight-reducing materials, EVA phylon midsole and T-Cube cushioning to provide an exceptional blend of lightweight performance, stability and comfort.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
  • Reviewed by Love2hike from Seattle, WA on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    This is my second pair of this same boots because I love it so much..so soft, comfortable and very light. You do not need to break it in. I am trekking in MAchu Picchu in August and wanted to make sure that I have a comfortable boots and a newer one of this. This is not a waterproof boots but have hiked it in the winter and felt fine. I have another waterproof Tecnica boots but a little heavier. They are discontinuing this model and what a shame! I will buy this boots again. I hike a lot!
  • Reviewed by Colorado to Western Washington transplant from Western Washington on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    These are very comfortable and lightweight, but they make me miss my old Raichle boots that finally fell apart after 16 years. My old boots had wonderful cushioning in the soles, and rocky trails were hardly more stress on my feet than pavement. Not so with these -- better than a sneaker, of course, but my feet are sore after a few miles on rough terrain. Another downside, if you like a roomy toebox -- these boots taper at the toes, so on the downhills you may feel a little scrunched. And they do leak in wet conditions. Upsides, they fit fairly true to size (I normally wear a 39; these size 8's are a 39.5), are very flexible, and get an excellent grip on rocks. So, if your feet aren't too sensitive and you like a boot that feels like a more supportive sneaker, this is a good choice. As for me, I'm shopping for something with a cushy but flexible sole, and will relegate these to smooth terrain or gardening once I have a replacement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from Englewood, CO on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I put these on and started walking!! Very comfortable and no break in required. Slightly on the narrow side which is perfect for my feet!
  • Reviewed by Knitorious from New York, NY on Monday, December 10, 2012
    These boots are great! The size is perfect and there is no break-in period needed. Plus they look great. Just wish they were water resistant. Other than that I love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Shopper from Ohio on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    I like Technica very much--though I miss the "made in Italy" label of times past. I usually wear 5.5 in Technica, and based on the mixed reviews I tried the 5.5 and the 6. After lots of tryings on and takings off, I decided a little bigger was better. I did however--and this may help someone to know--compare the removable insoles. The 6 is just a smidgen longer. The difference in size seems to be in the width. Anyway, this observation may be neither here nor there, but my foot is a B width, and I found the 6's a bit large, which is better than the 5.5's being a bit small.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by what. from Boston ma on Saturday, July 07, 2012
    i had an ankle injury and needed to get some supportive boots. These are pretty great! They took a little while to break in though. But now I wear them every day.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Long Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanka, adventuress extraodinaire from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Used these for the first time in Yosemite. Loved the feel, but I was jealous of my boyfriend's waterproof gortex boots. Oh well, at least I didn't have to pay $200. Great value, super comfortable and I am glad I have them.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FireHawkC3100 from Riverside County, CA on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Sizing runs much smaller than advertised.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizard Queen from Yuma, AZ on Monday, June 11, 2012
    I needed a boot to keep sand out since I'm a field biologist currently trekking through sandy habitat each day, and this boot does a great job. It didn't require any breaking in and is very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Desert Field Work
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greengables from Canfield, OH on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    Bought these boots as a lightweight alternative to my heavy duty long-distance hiking boots. And, lightweight they are! The insoles are soft, cushy; no break-in time needed. The only drawback is with the sizing. I ordered both a 7 & 7.5 to compare - and I ended up keeping the 7.5 for the added toebox length. However, both sizes seemed wide; more than roomy across the top of boot and in the toe box. Adding an additional insole took care of some of that extra room. For the fabulous price, and since I always have to tweak my hiking boots, I'll keep tweaking to make these featherweight, comfortable boots work for hiking in the dry, summer months!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.