Tecnica Dragonfly Lightweight Trail Shoes - Low (For Women)

Closeouts. Tecnica Dragonfly trail shoes feature premium, weight-reducing materials, EVA phylon midsole and T-Cube cushioning to provide an exceptional blend of lightweight performance, stability and comfort.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kayla from Georgia on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    The shoes are very comfortable for walking and hiking. I ordered a half size down as was suggested, they fit perfect. I usually wear a 7.5 so I bought the size 7. They do rub the ankle a bit but after breaking them in they don't bother me anymore. The shoes allow for breath-ability which is great since I live in GA.
  • Reviewed by Carol from South Dakota on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Good for wide feet, seemed to run true to size. Light weight and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Jannylu from Missouri on Friday, March 08, 2013
    I took the advice of other raters and ordered a half size smaller. The shoes fit great and are super light weight. I am looking forward to getting out of snow boots and into these for some hiking!
  • Reviewed by debbiker54 from Concord. ca on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    These are really nice and well made shoes. They do run large, so order 1/2 size smaller. I got the same version in the waterproof and ordered my regular size and they were kinda large, so I wore a thicker sock and inserts. The color is fine and they look nice too. Really nice supportive and durable shoes. The only issue is that they go up a little higher and rub on my left ankle, but not the right. They will probably break in, or I can put a little moleskin on it or something. But nice well made shoes, especially if you can get them with the deal flyer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j4 from Northwest Illinois on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I wear these while walking my dog on trails and nature paths. The traction is great and the foot support is just what I needed. I was able to wear them without break-in time. We walked 4 miles the first day I wore them. I ordered a second pair to make certain I was good for in the spring.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Dog walker, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, I Have Arthritis And Walk, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huntryx from Upstate NY on Monday, July 09, 2012
    I wear these shoes on lengthy hikes over uneven terrain, under all weather conditions. They are lightweight, have tremendous support for arches and ankles and good (but not too soft) cushioning along the length of the foot. They seem durable but I will know more after a few more months of steady wear. Appearance is good also, though a broader range of color availability would be a plus. I bought a second pair, and I will buy these again, for sure.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casualfriday from New York, NY on Friday, June 29, 2012
    I really, really love these shoes. I read the reviews and ordered a half size smaller than my usual size and they fit perfectly. Because they run a bit taller than most sneakers, they need to be tied a bit loosely around the ankle. I wasn't sure I would like that, but they are very comfortable and have become my favorite sneakers.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee from Hills of Eastern Oklahoma on Friday, June 15, 2012
    I wanted a shoe I could put on and do a variety of things including ground working horses on different terrains, walking/jogging on gravel, gardening, etc. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable these shoes are. They have a rocking motion that subtly propels one forward and I think I need another pair that won't end up smelling like horses!
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Cat from Denver, CO on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    Really like the shoes despite the fact they seem to run a bit large. A good walking sock does the trick though, but for others, simply purchasing the next size down to have the right fit. Comfortable, durable, lightweight, great shoe for morning walks, dog walks and the gym. Great for trails and light jogging.
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runs with Wolves from Florida on Monday, April 30, 2012
    I purchased these shoes for mixed terrain trails. This is my first disappointment with a Sierra purchase. The sizing is very inconsistent. The first pair I ordered size 7, following the suggestions by Sierra. I normally wear 7 or 7.5. The shoes excellent construction, excellent support, and good cushioning as described. But they measured size 6.5, even though marked size 7. I exchanged them for a size 7.5. When these arrived, they are a little bigger than a size 8, and very wide. Even allowing for the extra width, this pair does not have the good support the first pair had. They do have the cushioning, but the cushions are in different places on the left and right shoes.
    I really liked the first pair, and feel if you get a good pair they are very good shoes, but there is a consistency problem.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Quality inconsistent, Sizing inconsistent
    • Describe Yourself: Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #