Tecnica Soft II Moon Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Tecnica's Soft II Moon Boots feature a shimmering nylon upper with durable synthetic leather accents and an adjustable lace system that offers both unique style and custom comfort in cold weather.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coco285 from NYC on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Love those boots...Warm,comfortable. I only gave it four stars because they run a little small. I will keep them though but next time will get a half size bigger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaydee from Pgh, PA on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I bought these for my 11 year old. The colors of this boot are not true on the website. The laces and the upper part of the boot are weird greenish colors. The footbed inside is similar to a Birkenstock - hard and contoured. Neither of my tween daughters liked the feel of it. As others have noted, this boot runs small. We ended up returning them, which is easy thanks to Sierra's easy return policy. Also, we will get discounted shipping on the next purchase because we took a store credit instead of a refund.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A.R. Collier from Greenup, KY on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    I thought these boots looked very similar to a pair I found that was much more expensive but they turned out to be so far removed from anything I would consider wearing, although I'm sure they're quite awesome if moon boots are your style.

    They were also way too big. I sent them back and Sierra Trading Post was true to their word - I only had to pay 2.95 shipping and I had much better luck with the pair I exchanged them for, particularly because I ignored suggestions to "order a size larger" and simply ordered my size. (These boots do NOT run small).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sj from Australia on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Extremely comfy - sizing very small definately order atleast 1 full size up if not more. Would like to re-evaluate after I've taken them in a snow season for awhile cos too warm for non alpine temps where I am currently!
  • Reviewed by ajm45 from New York on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I really wanted to love these boots. They felt warm and looked nice. But, they felt like slippers and not in a good way. While comfort in a winter boot is important to me, so is the feeling of sturdiness and support. These were so soft that I felt no support. Unfortunately I had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Happy indoors from Chicago on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Despite wind chills near zero, I walked comfortably in these boots on Chicago's frigid streets. I was only wearing thin nylon hose because it was impossible to get them on wearing socks. The boot fit like a glove at eu40, a half size up for me. I have a high instep so any pull-on boot is a challenge. These are very good looking, especially with jeans.
  • Reviewed by Christi tiger from Salt lake on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    I thought these would be great however I found that although they were soft and comfortable, they lacked stability. Just standing in them made my feet feel as though they were falling off the footbed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weezer from Metro Detroit on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Great Cold weather gear and good looking....nice combo
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by czcat from tennessee on Monday, August 6, 2012
    Read previous reviews so I ordered a size larger and the fit was great. Normally wear a US size 7 and ordered these in a size 39 which is a US 8.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.