Tecnica W.E. Caviar Moon Boots - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Step to the forefront of trendy in Tecnica's W.E. Caviar Moon Boots, made with a luxurious suede upper, lined with the plush softness of faux fur, and tied together by an alluring wraparound lacing system.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ANKS from GA on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    The Technica Caviar boot is warm and seems well made but isn't really attractive on. The insole is super stiff and very heavy. The boot doesn't give as you walk so you kind of stomp along with an unnatural gait. I found it uncomfortable just around the house so can't imagine wearing them for an extended time or for outdoor winter activities. The suede is good quality but I really want real shearling lining now that I have other boots that are real shearling. It just breathes better than faux fur and feels better on the foot. I also wish the suede was water-proofed like some Sorel suedes are. I will probably look to Sorel for an insulated winter boot that has more style and function that this Technica. I have another pair of higher end Technica's that have real shearling lining, real hair on hide body and a terrific real fur cuff. They are also lighter weight and look very high end, so these just didn't compare.
  • Reviewed by Margo in Colorado from Littleton, Colorado on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I've only worn my boots a few times, but so far, they are warm and cozy. I did spray them with waterproofing spray and my feet have remained dry. I usually wear a size 7 and I bought the size 38. They seem to fit fine. Great price too!!!!
  • Reviewed by Ski Bunny from Sandpoint, ID on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Excellent boot, warm, comfy, supportive and very cute! I have wide feet and these fit perfect. Good traction too! I wear a 6-6 1/2 and the 38 fit great.
  • Reviewed by JL from Wisconsin on Monday, December 30, 2013
    A perfect fit, immediately comfortable. Love 'em.
  • Reviewed by Jen in the Woods from Vermont on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Super warm, supportive and comfortable. I wear them almost daily. They look great both with pants tucked in or worn over the boot. Well worth the money.
  • Reviewed by Vanesa Diaz from Chester, United Kingdom on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I was searching for a pair of boots that were genuinely reliable in cold conditions yet looked still casual enough to wear in town. These pair are exactly what I needed: super warm, good isolation yet very cool.
    I am gonna try them soon in a ski resort so that will be the final test
    Also, Sierra service has been amazing, they deliver fast and have the best customer service ever!
  • Reviewed by Ce from Montreal on Monday, December 02, 2013
    First snow storm in Montreal and they are warm and comfortable. I haven't experienced real cold weather yet, but I feel they will be ok. And I love the hippie-moccassin look
  • Reviewed by LoLoAlaska from Alaska on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    These are cute boots. The fleece is cozy, they kept my toes warm in very cold weather. They are easy to pull on and off. The bonus is that they have a structured foot bed and thus are more comfortable and supportive.
  • Reviewed by lidisajer from North Central Washington State on Friday, November 29, 2013
    When I took these out of the box, I immediately noticed some scuffed spots on the suede. I might not have minded this, but when I tried them on each foot fit differently! The left boot fit snugly with medium heavy socks, but the right boot was so tight I could hardly get my foot in! I wear a 9.5 in shoes and have narrow feet (though I've developed bunions in my older age). I had ordered these boots in size 10. I wondered if the boots had been on display where the left boot had been tried on several times, in which case the right boot might have loosened with wear but I decided not to take the risk. Back they go. I think they would have been very comfortable if they fit correctly. I liked how they looked on my feet; they would have been very cute, stylish, and probably also warm as they are fully lined with fur.
  • Reviewed by S. Michele from Florida on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I really love the look of these boots along with the feel! They are very comfortable and will definitely keep my feet warm on my trip to Germany this winter! They aren't too heavy for me and the color - I got the light beige- looks just like the picture. I did order a half size larger and they fit perfectly on me. I was unsure of buying boots online but these are exactly what I wanted!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.